Traveling to the Country Above the Vlouds

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

My Journey to the Gayo Highlands

image



In the last two days my physical condition is very weak, I was hit by a mild fever, so unable to write anything as content and post content in Steemit.

After getting treatment at one of the clinics, since yesterday my condition started to improve, today I feel so fit, so do not refuse when I was invited to accompany a relative from our religious school leaders, who want to travel to the Gayo highlands in the framework of the holiday before the coming months holy Ramadan with his family.

They invited me with various offers, the first to introduce Gayo land to me which I had never visited, the second they need a friend, because they will stay by the lake by setting up a tent in the open, the third of course I can be relied upon as a replacement driver, because the distance traveled to reach the destination is about 130 km from where we live.

We depart from our place after the ashar prayer, with the intention that if natural kobdisi normal then we will arrive at the shores of Lake Laut Tawar before maghrib prayer.

Initially all went well, the sunny weather made the ride felt comfortable, but when we started to enter the area of ​​Mount Sala, suddenly black cloud began to hung in the sky, not long after the rain fell very swiftly, the streets became dark with a very visible distance limited.

image

I took over the wheel, because the father of the car owner who had been driving began to complain with the pitch-black conditions of nature.

I drove quietly at a moderate pace, all the way through the thick fog, as the ensuing rain began to diminish into drizzle.

We arrived in Takengon town around Isha prayer time, away from the target, because the weather was not supportable because the drizzle was expected to last a long time, we failed to set up a tent by the lake, and chose a small and simple inn as a resting place tonight.

image

I woke up when Adzan Fajr reverberation, after the dawn prayers in congregation in the Mosque, we breakfast at a nearby shop, then proceed with a tour of the atmosphere in the morning Gayo

image

image

We will be here until the afternoon to visit some tourist attractions that I will tell in the next post.


Thank you for visiting my blog, if useful please Upvote, Comment or Reblog


FOLLOW ME - @ronggo-warsito


Sort:  

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ronggo-warsito.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06