Holiday diary - day 21, Sunday

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_5063.jpg

I, @missmau and Little L are on a holiday. We thought it might be a nice idea to keep a diary, day to day about what we are doing and what every day of our holiday is like.

So to give you an insight of how we experience a well deserved period of free time read below!

Day 21 of our holiday

All good things must come to an end they say. Well so it goes. We woke up early to put all our stuff in the trunk of our car. Drank some coffee with the owners of our holiday chalet and off we went.

We had a very pleasant stay the past 3 weeks. And now we have to drive for about 13 hours to get back home. Back to luxury! Man het is what we call in dutch “behelpen” when you are away from home. Sitting on camping chairs reminds me why I feel so comfortable while I am at home. I just could never do that more than 3 weeks! Or else I need sofa’s on my holiday front porch!

Being without the comfort of my air conditioning, coffee machine, wine chiller, music etc. etc. well…there is a reason why we made home that comfortable…we like to be at home!!

So traveling back after having a very good time was also nice for us! My own shower!!! My own toilet which I don’t have to share with the whole world! AAwhee!!!!

Man, there are just too many things I appreciate when returning home!

Holiday is over for now. Till the next!


Fellow Steemians, have the best day!
Life is for living, so live it! - @s3rg3

7642B780-F229-4A2F-8DCB-442BAAC770F1.gif



I am also a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain.
If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote:



Or set us as proxy and let us vote for you:



We build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86