Take only memories, leave only footprints!!

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Hello Guys!

I am back with another amazing travelling blog. This time I am going to share with you afew of the golden glimpses of my visit towards Khewra Salt Mines Jhelum, Pakistan.

The Khewra Salt Mine (or Mayo Salt Mine) is located in Khewra, north of Pind Dadan Khan, an administrative subdivision of Jhelum District, Punjab Region, Pakistan, which rises from the Indo-Gangetic Plain. It is Pakistan's largest, the world's 2nd largest  and the oldest salt mine in the world. (Wikipedia)


Source

Back in 2017, I along with two of my young cousins made a plan to visit the historic and oldest second largest salt mines of the world. It was about 2 hours distance from my home town so we started our journey when Sun popes out.

Being Sociologist I always try to observe the tradition and culture of any specific region with an eagle eye. As we were approaching the destination I witness old and a long series of small mountains surrounded by ancient trees. I do personally feel this is the biggest reason behind the Salt Mines.

By the way I had visited the place 3-4 times already but it was my first experience with my young lads. Every experience of travelling brings something new to give you amazing memories. My cousins and I were singing songs with massive beauty of the location.

BeautyPlusMe_20171007144559_save.jpg

Inside the mines there goes a train arranged for the visitors with an affordable ticket. After garbing the tickets we went inside the mines. It was an amazing experience to touch the Salt Mines and to see how salt actually produces. I took a wonderful shot of mine there too, let me share.

BeautyPlusMe_20171004132231_save-1.jpg

After spending almost three hours in the Mines we went towards the nearby cafeteria. Ordered some typical Punjabi food and ate the food to our fills. Later we approached the Mosque (Holy Place of the Muslims) to offer the prayer.
BeautyPlusMe_20170924182523_save.jpg

Man creates happiness for himself through little actions. So, never waste your life in an ordinary things, spend your time to make your life happy.

See You next time with another article :)

  • Salman Bukhari
Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74