Back To Norway \\ Time To Focus 🇳🇴🏔

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I'm back to Norway as of last Thursday ✌️. Pretty excited to be here again. The first trip was to film. second trip was to cycle. Now I'm here to work. My aim is to double down on @finallynetwork, to do whatever it needs to get it off the ground. I want to build a platform and service that is genuinely useful to the community.

tangstad-2.jpg

It's been 4 weeks since I wrecked my ankle. These things take time to heal, I won't be going on any lengthy hikes just yet. One of the ace things about this place is you can hike right outside the lodge. I walked to the spot in 20minutes.

screely-1538982831010.png

I'm staying in Lofoten which is pretty out there at the edge of the world. The final leg is on a small propeller plane and is only 'Via Leknes'. Have you ever been on a flight that is actually going somewhere else but they just stop by to drop you off? it's like a plane bus :).

lekness.jpg

I struggle a little with knowing what's a good use of my time. Where should I go? What should I do? One thing I've learnt is that everything changes. You can't ever have something like it used to be. You can only create new experiences. Every now and then you get a inkling that you've found something good. When you get that nudge you have to chase it.

tangstad-1.jpg

Hoping to share updates and snowy mountains on the daily. 👋

Sort:  

Hi @sambillingham!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.496 which ranks you at #1895 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1897).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 302 contributions, your post is ranked at #265.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85