Travelling around 14 countries in 2017. Here's the highlights!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for stopping by to watch my video on Steemit. I really hope you like it.

My Year 2017.jpg

Click here to watch the full video on DTube -

2017 was the best year of my 22 years of living. The main reason for this is because I challenged myself and stepped away from my comfort zone and went traveling alone. I was super anxious to travel the world alone but I look back with nothing but happiness. It was one of the best decisions I could have ever made as I learned so much about myself and life in general.

I visited 14 countries in 2017 and in this video you can see many of the amazing countries I visited.

2017
February - Spain
March - France Skiing
April - France Skiing and Turkey
May - New York City, USA
June - Portugal
July - Travelled from the UK to Montenegro crossing 9 countries.
August - Amsterdam, Holland
September - Singapore, Bali, and Malaysia
October to December - San Francisco

Here is just a few photos :)
Untitled design (8).png

I will make more blog posts which cover each country specifically! I'll also make sure to post all my travel videos to DTube so you can see exactly what I've been up too.

I've had such a wonderful year. I hope this video can inspire you to take a step out of your comfort zone if you haven't already.

I'm going to leave you with a quote to think about

“Dare to live the life you’ve always wanted.”

Ciao

@samsmithson

Make sure to follow me on Steemit - @samsmithson
Link to DTube

Sort:  

you sure had an amazing year!

It was so awesome man! I really want to make 2018 another year to remember!

Congratulations @samsmithson, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3038 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $10009.34. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thanks for letting me know man. Have a great day!

You had a great 2017, but not Italy in the country You visited ;) Why?
maybe in 2018?

I did!! I went to venice! It was one of the countries I visited on my journey down to Montenegro! We did... Belgium, France, Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Slovenia, Bosnia, Croatia and Montenegro

You must visit Tuscany, let me know if You think about :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75