Footprints in the Sand

in #travel6 years ago

One night I dreamed a dream.
As I was walking along the beach with my Lord.
Across the dark sky flashed scenes from my life.
For each scene, I noticed two sets of footprints in the sand,
One belonging to me and one to my Lord.After the last scene of my life flashed before me,
I looked back at the footprints in the sand.
I noticed that at many times along the path of my life,
especially at the very lowest and saddest times,
there was only one set of footprints.This really troubled me, so I asked the Lord about it.
"Lord, you said once I decided to follow you,
You'd walk with me all the way.
But I noticed that during the saddest and most troublesome times of my life,
there was only one set of footprints.
I don't understand why, when I needed You the most, You would leave me."He whispered, "My precious child, I love you and will never leave you
Never, ever, during your trials and testings.
When you saw only one set of footprints,
It was then that I HODLed and you SODLed like a chump."



with @cryptocodetwins in Puerto Rico








💛 Sara! 

Sort:  

this is a very mysterious footprint, hopefully your day is fun and always successful in your life yes.
I will upvote and restem

sentences are very good, full of meaning, continue to work @saramiller😍😍

Lord never learn us,he stays close to us everytime ,Every moments,everyday

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Que palabras tan filosóficas, muy buena :D

Thank god for Sara!!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13