What is your worst memory in a hotel?

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

I am a claustrophobic and start to get upset if I am shut up in a room without space, air or open windows. It is a blessing that I live in a farm house. Thanks to God almighty for that. 

As for the question, my worst experience in a hotel room was in the year 2017 in the month of April when I visited Mangalore for attending my nephew's wedding. After the wedding, myself, two sister in laws and my brother in law checked in to a hotel just because it was near the railway station and we could catch the early morning train back home. 

I would have chosen a better hotel but my bossy sis in law had her way and we were taken to a family room. The minute i entered it, I knew it was going to be a tough night. 



The room had a single window which was covered by a dusty curtain. The beds were covered with faded white sheets which looked like it had been washed too many a time and the bathroom tiles were too dirty and I won't even go on to mention because it will make me feel like throwing up. 

we locked our things up and went outside. My bossy sil was also feeling queasy but did not admit it. We saw a man and a woman checking in another room and I suspected this hotel was used for other purposes as well. Yikes. That made us rethink of using the bedsheet even. 

After dinner we came back and slept somehow. We got up early and got ready to go. It was the most horrible experience I have ever had. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87