Gum Department Store in Moscow's Red Square 💎👜

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

61d323b7-4b89-444a-987d-dd975f0a8155.jpeg


After a long winter in Russia, spring has finally arrived and I can't get enough of the sun! Victoria and I had just spent a few hours walking along the Moscow River. Eventually we stumbled across the Bolshoy Moskvoretckiy Most and into the Red Square where the famous GUM department store is situated. The shopping mall dates back to 1893 and you can find traditional comfort food in Soviet-style cafeterias amongst European designer stores. I recommend my favourite – Russian pancakes (Блины) with salmon and cream cheese. Really, no matter the time of year Moscow is the very heartbeat of Russia and longs to be explored!


@seanreilly


Sort:  

lovely photo :) Cheers :)

On the inside, it was very different that what I was expecting. Thanks for your suggestion. I don't think I would have visited it otherwise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80