[Seany's Daily Shenanigans] First time trying a Long Drink!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

photo6302936581182433297.jpg

This drink is called a 'Long Drink' and it's alcoholic, the people in Finland love to drink it and they all told me to give it a try.

They also tell me that it's much cheaper to buy in Estonia, and I did exactly that when I went there last weekend.

This drink is part Gin and juice, and I can say that, I am not really a fan of it.

Well, I am not really into Alcohol anyway, so this doesn't come as a surprise. I might have liked it better in another flavour but the classic long drink is in Grape Fruit. I would also say that grapefruit is probably one of my least favourite flavours.

Guess I will stick to my favourite Ginger Ale and Root Beer :D

Support this Awesome Project by @TeamSingapore!
#TeamSingapore Curation Trail - Promoting Quality #Singapore Content and Supporting the TeamSingapore Community

#Team.png



Thanks for Subscribing!.png


For my introduction post please check here!
Where else have I travelled to?
Check Seanytan's SteemitWorldMap!

Sort:  

lots of "hard" drinks in the US now. Like hard lemonade, hard iced tea, hard apple cider. I'm not a fan really.

i'm not so sure what 'hard' means, is it like 'hard liquor' or strong alcohol?

I think it means not a soft drink like a soda. Hard means contains alcohol. Not to be confused with hard liquor versus wine and beer.

ahhh! i geddit now! thanks man, im an alcohol noob

Gin and grapefruit juice doesn't sound like a good combination. Anyway, at least now you can say you tried it and you didn't like it. :-)

yea! ahaha it was also my first time trying gin!

maybe if it was apple or grape would've been better

You got a 18.65% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @seanytan! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

You got a 12.33% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @seanytan!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 11.16% upvote!
I was summoned by @seanytan. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10