Too Many Choices....

in #travel6 years ago

I made a little bit of money doing Tarot in Leadville, CO, enough to get me to the next town at least, but then I lay another Tarot spread down that revealed that the rewards would be even greater the next day.

It made sense to me, as there was a famous bike race the next day. Bike races=lots of people with "legal tender" at their disposal, many of them influenced by the "drink".

09 Truster Kundalini Falling (Woman Over Run by Snakes).jpg

So, I changed my plans to leave. However, as I drove out of town to find a "camp" for the night, a woman I had seen in town who tried to bum a cigarette from me earlier was trying to hitch a ride out of town. Coincidentally, someone gave me a cigarette in exchange for Tarot. So, I had the cigarette she wanted, the means to transport her, was going in the same direction, and quite possibly had intentions to go to the very same place in the end.

Almost weaving off the road upon seeing her, I got my automobile under control and kept driving. Why? I already decided in my mind that women want $$$$$ and/or to be treated like crap. I need money for food and medicine. Money in this system of things is certainly "more important" than love, companionship, or compassion for that matter? Never mind that I don't know how to treat women like crap in the way that it makes them cling to me.

I don't know if I "effed it up" or not, but, let it be known that I am sticking to my guns here. The money shall be procured which will lead to the acquisition of a van. Let us hope I sell an art piece today.

05 Truster Made in His Image.JPG

Then I can pick up all of the transients I want.

(This is why I don't care for money systems. It creates an extra step between all things.)

Much love, people!

Larry Sage Dreamtree
Brandon Truster

Buy some art so I can buy a van! ^^^^

Sort:  

Does the minnowbooster tag do anything? I thought you had to send them $$ for an upvote. I'm pretty sure...

I don't always remember to do the money gift to it. It depends if I am in a rush or not. I think I was in a rush that time.

Thank you, shaman-ra. Upvoted and resteemed!

@ArtTurtle is an upvote bot run by @Artopium dedicated to upvoting your art, music, fashion, video and books. Find out how you can get an upvote for every creative post you make by visitng @ArtTurtle and reading the latest report.

My gut said, "pick up the slut". My Brain said, ""Keep driving, Morty, you (hic) remember what...(hic) hap-p-pened l-l-last time? (hic)"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13