Ganden Sumtseling Monastery

in #travel6 years ago

I had the opportunity to visit Ganden Sumtseling Monastery in Yunnan province. It is one of the most famous monasteries in the Kham area. It is also the center of the Yellow Religion in Sichuan and Yunnan.

It has a pivotal position throughout the Tibetan region and is also known as "Little Potala palace".

The temple is build on the mountain, and is shaped a lot like an ancient castle. Inside there is a Tibetan Art museum.

Sort:  

wow amazing ..
You've had a great experience
Thanks for sharing

great pictures.

Wow, this is so beautiful!

Looks so gorgeous, thank you for providing a new outlook on life!

POST for Thanks Bro

I'm following back and I'm sharing the content of followers organically. My account for following back is:@followback

Amazing pictures!
I can feel the divinity of this place through your photography! Thank you for that.

Stunning architecture and beautiful snaps! I would like to invite you to add them to the SteemitWorldMap it would be a great contribution to the map and join the contest I did to encourage users to contribute to the map.
Steemit World Map Challenge #2 Everyone wins!

What a fantastic post! The palace is very fascinating and I think the beauty of palace and temple cannot be explained in words. A remarkable photography. I follow your blog as it gives me so many interesting articles to read. Thanks for sharing these pictures!

beautiful photos...well done...upvoted

wow Sherry amazing pictures!! : )

I am loving the colors and architecture. The golden monument creates a royal and imperial feel. I also appreciate the colorful design on the walls and ceiling. Very nice. Two thumbs up for you. I feel like you brought me to that monastery by looking at your post. Cheers :)

so impressive, yes the imperial feeling is clear. its like walking into imperial courts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05