All 56 Steemit Posts - @SLICKWILLY's Highlights Of Traveling Japan Series

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Over the past 11 months I have shared the many experiences Michelle and I had while we traversed across the beautiful country of Japan. 

We began in May 2017 in Sasebo, where we stayed for almost a week with friends. We then flew to Osaka and migrated our way to Tokyo. So many exciting new sights and things to do. I have detailed everything in the posts below!  

When we arrived in Osaka, Japan we met up with our tour group from EF College Break which is now EF Ultimate Break. The Tour company comes highly recommended.  Michelle and I are considering booking another tour with EF. The company has trips all over the world and is marketed to college students and young professionals. 

I was curious about the profitability of the travel series and how much money I had recouped by writing and sharing our experiences on Steemit. I have calculated the total rewards in STEEM Power and SBDs from all 56 posts in the series. In total my Highlights Of Traveling Japan series has netted 466.28 SP and 310.63 SBD. On Average I earned 8.33 SP and 5.54 SDB per travel post. I have included a chart below which corresponds to the post order in the series. 

I hope you enjoy this Steemit post as much I do. These were some epic experiences. Enjoy!

ALL 56 Posts - Highlights Of Traveling Japan 

1.Intro Post - Will And Michelle Take On Japan And China!

2. A Boat Ride Through The 99 Islands In Japan

3.  Eating At Sushi-Ro

4. The View From Where We Stayed In Sasebo

5. Eating Delicious Noodles

6. Exploring Buddhist Temples & Shinto Shrines In Sasebo

7.  Exploring A Bookstore In Japan

8. Panoramas Taken At Sakai National Park

9. Checking Out The Hirado Castle

10. Learning How To Make Matcha & Touring A Japanese Garden 

11.  The Bio Park Zoo In Nagasaki

12. A Beautiful Bridge Outside Of Sasebo

13. Experiencing The Nightlife Of Osaka

14. Cars Of Japan - A Photo Album Of My Best Car Shots From All Over Japan

15. Exploring The Osaka Castle

16. The Journey To Mount Kōya

17. Pagodas And Bells Atop Mount Kōya

18. Staying At Shobuko Temple Lodgings

19. Visiting A Sake 酒 Brewery In Kyoto

20. Street Food In Kyoto

21. Exploring The Sagano Bamboo Forest

22. Photographing Boats On The Hozu River

23. Visiting The Kinkakuji 金閣寺 Golden Pavilion In Kyoto

24. Visiting The Nijō Castle 二条城

25. One Of My Favorite Souvenirs From Japan - A Star Wars Furoshiki Cloth

26. Exploring A Japanese Fish Market In Kyoto

27. Renting Kimonos In Kyoto

28. Vaping In A Japanese Train Station

29. Riding The Speed Of Light Bullet Train 

30. Riding A Bullet Train In Japan! - DTUBE VIDEO

31. Visiting The Odawara Castle

32. The Mountains Of Hakone

33. Where The Japanese Locals Drift The Mountains Of Hakone

34. The Hakone Volcano At Ōwakudani

35. Hakone Was Fun, I found Sumo Wrestling On TV

36. The View Of Sagami Bay From Atami City

37. Viewing Mount Fuji From Ancient Castle Ruins 

38. A Boat Ride On Lake Ashi

39. Riding The Hakone Ropeway (Aerial Tramway)

40. Visiting The Great Buddha of Kamakura

41. Walking Across The Shibuya Crossing In Tokyo

42 . Shibuya Crossing In Tokyo, Japan - DTUBE VIDEO

43. Clubbing In Tokyo's Shibuya District

44. Learning To Make Sushi In Tokyo 🍣 

45.  Clubbing at CAMELOT in Tokyo, Japan - DTUBE VIDEO

46. Real Life Mario Karts Spotted On The Streets Of Japan

47. Experiencing The Robot Restaurant In Tokyo

48. Visiting The Subaru STI Museum & Dealership In Tokyo

49. Mario Karts On The Streets Of Japan - DTUBE VIDEO

50. Experiencing The Robot Restaurant In Tokyo! - DTUBE VIDEO

51. A 22B STI At The Mitaka STI Museum In Tokyo - DTUBE VIDEO

52. Going To The Top Of The Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building

53. Visiting The Tsukiji Hongwanji Buddhist Temple In Tokyo

54. Walking Through The Imperial Gardens And Meiji Shrine 

55. A Narrow Street In Tokyo 

56. A Beautiful Street & Sunset In Tokyo


Post Rewards For My "Highlights Of Traveling Japan" Series:

GET THOSE UPVOTE CLICKING FINGERS READY - @SLICKWILLY's Highlights Of Traveling CHINA Starts Today!

Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.  All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.  I release everything under CC0.  

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com  
My DTube: d.tube/#!/c/slickwilly
Affiliated Steemit Accounts: @bitcoinshirtz & @trueliberty  

 My Previous Post   👉 A Beautiful Street & Sunset In Tokyo - Highlights Of Traveling Japan

Sort:  

Beautiful photos and an interesting story! Thank you!

Too much sauce.... So much fun... Wow

You had a lot of fun! I’ve been living here for years and haven’t seen many of those places! Time to explore more

wow extraordinary experience, I love this travel post. ben work. =)

Im so happy you captured all of this! I will treasure it forever 😍😍

Great post, nearly wet myself when I looked at your Hakone post. It's a real time trap.

I felt like I was in one of those resorts that people use to holiday at before holidaying overseas was accessible.

YOU HAVE HAD AN EXCELLENT ROUTE AND WE HAVE BROUGHT YOU TO STEEMIT YOUR EXPERIENCE THROUGH THIS NETWORK, AND YOU CAN VISUALIZE IT THROUGH YOUR PHOTOS THAT ARE VERY GOOD AND OF COURSE THROUGH YOUR WRITINGS, YOU DID NOT SEE THEM ALL BUT UNTIL NOW I HAVE LIKED FRIEND @slickwilly

dude this is so sick!! I went to Japan in May of '17 too, but wasn't able to stay as long as you... jealous

Can't wait to go back to this amazing country, that's for sure!
Happy travels my friend :))

simply wonderful, all your content is wonderful, I am very grateful that you have shared it, through your photos I can travel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99