A Trip with My Mom to Sil Sang Sa in Nam Won City near Jirisan Mountain

in #travel5 years ago

Taking a trip with mom is a kind of my work after retirement.
She has sacrificed her entire life for me and my brother.
So I think I need to pay back for her sacrifice with such a humble trip.
I know her best pleasure is not only a trip but also a trip with me.

As spring has come, I planned to take a trip with mom to look around the cherry blossoms, the earliest messenger of Spring.

The first place I stopped by was Sil Sang Sa temple located near Jirisan Mountain.
It was late afternoon when we arrived at the temple.
The mountain and the sky there was so spectacular.

전경.jpg

As parking my car, we began to walk slowly into the tempe.
Unlike other temples near Jirisan mountain, this temple was located in the open place.
As crossing over the bridge, I took some photos of flowing water in the river, thinking our lives also are flowing like that flowing water.

![다리.jpg](

다리 1.jpg

My mom seemed to adore flowing water under the bridge.

어머니.jpg

P3310010.JPG

P3310008.JPG

Sort:  

!dramatoken

Spring is the season for pilgrimages, @slowwalker and your visit to the Sil Sang Sa temple coincided with cherry blossom time.

Life starts over in the spring and as in your image of the river, our lives were not ended, only frozen and interrupted by winter, but now beginning to flow again.

As Camus wrote, " In the midst of winter, I found there was, within me, an invincible summer. And that makes me happy."

Being out in spring during blossom time makes you feel renewed and sharing your trip with your mother makes you happier still.

Have a good day ,my friend.

a very pleasant trip, seen a magnificent view of a high mountain sir,beautiful photography @slowwalker

What a special trip! You are very kind to go take your mom on that trip. It also looks beautiful there.

I can imagine how your mother feels, having this trip with you. Everything around, the emotions and memories are different when you have your children with you. As mother she will try to capture this moment in her memory and will really appreciate it. The water flow and streams they always have a lot of life and changes, that is something that we people feel recharged when we are there.

I wish you and your mother a nice trip and hope you will have nice time together.

Wow! I think this is a wonderful trip with your mother and obviously Sil Sang Sa temple is a amazing and beautiful place. Love the great photoghay. Have a wonderful day.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am glad the fine dust cleared uo just in time to enjoy all the blooming trees.
I plan to go Jirisan Mountain soon. So I look forward to more of your pictures from there.

Posted using Partiko Android


You've got DRAMA!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75