Miscellanies and Scenery on the Ground of Muryang-sa Temple

in #travel5 years ago

As soon as passing through the 4 heaven kings gate, I could see that magnificent Daewung-jeon which was one of the 3 great Buddhist halls in Korea.
But I didn’t get to that hall immediately, I’d like to walk around the front ground of Daewung-jeon.
It could be said same sentiment that kids didn’t eat the tastiest cooky at first.
I'd like to enjoy the beauty as long as possible.

At first I took a sit at the corner of the front ground and looked around.
There was a tree which rendered thick shadow for people.

_9020691.JPG

The tree looked handsome.
I don’t know why I thought that tree handsome. Anyway the tree was really nice.

The stone pieces were scattered on the ground. It seemed to tell me the history of this temple.

_9020817.JPG

_9020816.JPG

There were several halls around the ground. So I slowly walked around those small halls.

_9020812.JPG

_9020780.JPG

The hall was not so old, but the Buddha statue sitting in the hall was the Bodhisattva of the mercy who have 1000 hands to help people.

_9020803.JPG

I turned my feet to the main hall of this temple after lookin around this small hall.

Sort:  

@slowwalker,
The nature around the temple is so stunning! I feel clam and peace while watching those photography! Definitely you might got that feelings at that time! You said it's the end of Summer, but I see summer forgot to leave Muryang Sa temple!

Cheers~

It's cool to be in the places where the kings went. I wish you also to feel like a king going through this gate of 4 kings :)

Here in Sri Lanka are too big giant threes, which people put a temple at it. This threes are holy places.

Thanks for recommend of Sri Lanka.

Woww...so cute place...and...wonderful photos.really i love your photoshoot..my dear friend slowwalker..love you 👉☺

@slowwalker, Here's in Sri Lanka I found like these big tree's shades from Kataragama Kiri Viharaya landed background. Very hot climate last moth there. But those tree winds given big cool. Actually loving to the nature giving big advantages to us. The stone pieces so amazing. These small hall near by temple unique design indeed. I never seen like these Buddha statue in Sri Lanka. Here's Buddha's only two hands. Outstanding photo clicks with better explain.

Nice, haven't been to Korea yet but would love to visit some day.
Will be great if you can follow me as well, as I'm planning to start writing about my travels soon.
Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

If is handsome.
It's a nice atmosphere!
They are many tiles with words, that's what many do, right? we leave the best for la

Have a wonderful day! Another nice article again 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Great photos. Often stones tell all about the places where they are located. Especially liked the photo of the tree. This is a single tree or several planted in a limited area.

Прекрасные фото. Часто камни рассказывают все о тех местах, где они находятся. Особенно понравилась фотография дерева. Это одно дерево или несколько посаженных в ограниченной территории.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75