Songgwangsa Temple In Suncheon

in #travel6 years ago

Each temple has it’s own meaning and symbol in Korean Buddhism.

There are tri gem (triratna) in Buddhism, Buddha, Teachings and monk, which consist of Buddhism.

Songgwangsa temple have been represented “Monks” among triratna in Korean Buudhism.

Monk Beopjeong who I introduced you as one of the most prominent master in Korean society, became a monk in this temple.

I had visited this temple several times until now.
When I got to the temple this time, it began to rain.

When I arrived at the temple, the large size of main entrance gate waited for me

_4140230.JPG

_4140231.JPG

Passing through the main entrance gate, I walked along the stream to the temple.

_4140248.JPG

_4140256.JPG

_4140249.JPG

The scenery along the stream was so awesome.

The atmosphere the rain made seemed to make me feel comfortable.
And the fog made the scenery mysterious.

_4140236.JPG

I felt calm and tranquility while walking to the temple.

On the way to the temple, I took several scenes as below.

_4140245.JPG

_4140244.JPG

_4140253.JPG

Finally I arrived at the temple.

Sort:  

I wish also that I could get to visit that temple @slowwalker and view the beautiful scenery as I trail along that stream and feel for myself the location which it seems refreshing to the body.

Thank you my friend

Beautiful and green temple. Just amazing and breathtaking.

great job and the scenery is really beautiful , thanks for sharing .

Buena información

Hi

thank you for your generosity-you are very kind-provided much encouragement in a time of need-wont forget this

Goood photo

That's interesting @slowwalker...
What's the difference between Korean Buddhism and Thai Buddhism?
Thanks and best regards Tom

Good question, i would want to hear the answer too.

yeah, and a picture of the temple would be nice, too

What a majestic and calmfull photos. Thak you for sharing. :)

nice palace and good photography

Wow, that's a beautiful natural panorama. But I confused his temple where @slowwalker hehehe? Go to no temple have a picture of the temple.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05