The Beauty Of Songgwangsa Temple ; The Buildings

in #travel6 years ago

_4140303.JPG

The first thing waiting for me was the spring of the temple.
Every temple has the spring.
I think the reason of the springs in the temple is a kind of the simple that the teaching of Buddha can satisfy the thirst for the truth and the realization of the great way.

_4140291.JPG

_4140298.JPG
The appearance of the spring was so romantic due to the rain.

The main building, Daewungjeon, was located in the center of the temple. At the left side, the building of praying for the dead was stood.

_4140310.JPG

And there were two buildings at the other side of the main building. One of these building have been written the smallest temple.
Photo was banned, so l looked inside, only one person can barely sit in this building.
It was dark inside, so when sitting alone you could concentrate in yourself.

_4140304.JPG

Photo was prohibited in all most of the buildings in this temple. So it was sorry I could not show you inside.

But the outside appearance of this temple was so beautiful.
In my view, the beauty of buildings can be said as a best among all Korean temples.

I took the photos.
Let’me show you pics with my feelings and emotions what I could get in Songgwangsa.

_4140302.JPG

_4140307.JPG

_4140308.JPG

_4140318.JPG

_4140329.JPG

_4140333.JPG

_4140326.JPG

_4140327.JPG

I was so sorry that entering into many buildings was not permitted. As I told you, the main function of Songgwangsa temple was cultivating monks, so it seemed that any disturbing behaviors must be banned.

Sort:  

I am always amazed by the construction technique used for these buildings. Really special. Thank you for showing us these monuments

Thank you so much

The Buddhist temples @slowwalker are indeed beautifully made and they have a calming effect because of the natural surroundings as it was near a spring that can be used to quench one's thirst. I just hoped too see the inside of those building but this is just good enough to glance the beutiful outside. The wishing well even has paper money in it too.

Hahaha, Thank you

Beautiful photography.

so beautiful, has so much History in the culture. thank you for sharing... where else have you been?

This is Amazing... I need to start traveling... great post...

Beautiful photos, @slowwalker.

You are right, buildings are lovely and mysterious in the rain.

Water has always been a metaphor for life and truth. Besides being a symbol of the great way, even the sound of water flowing from a temple spring can be very peaceful and soothing.

I noticed clouds of mist clinging to the mountains - temples are always built on high places and the mist seems to accentuate the remoteness and tranquility.

A breathtaking photo tour of a truly beautiful temple, my friend.

Thank you for your thoughtful comment

I do not really know who you are, but I know for sure, you are the king of travel on the Steemit platform, if you wish, I want to learn a lot from you, thank you, your post has been one of inspiration for me to exist in Steemit

Pictures show the culture of the people and civilization of the people
Really something very cool
A very distinctive temple

Thank you so much

Wow this are lovely buildings. This is really ancient architecture and thus is breath taking , I wish taking pictures of the inside aren’t prohibited. I’d love to see the inside . Thanks for sharing such beautiful pictures

Thank you so much

Thank you @slowwalker, sir.

You’re welcome my friend, thanks for the follow

Songgwangsa Temple was one of four Temple Stays that I visited when I was in Korea. All of the Temple Stays were fantastic, but this one had a more intimate feeling of great age and history as one walks through the lanes. . The people at the Temple Stay visit area were friendly ,awakening to see the gong player and the fish clakker, music that resonates into the mountains to bring adherents to Buddhism from the spirit world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29