Visiting Gyeiongju City Three Times And A Different Experience

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I have been Gyeongju 3 times in this year.

As I wrote in previous posting, the first visit was frustrated by the cold weather. I could not help coming back home due to the cold weather. It was not easy to push the camera button outside.
Most of photos were taken in the museum.

I planned to drop by once again in warm weather. So it was a warm and perfect day to go to Gyeongju. I was happy. I had walking around Gyeongju all day long.
Coming back to Hotel, I realized I didn’t bring the camera battery charger.

So this was third time to visit Gyeongju.
Seoul where I am living now was warm weather, so I don’t worry about the weather.
Korea is not a large country.
But when arriving at Gyeongju station, I was surprised by the Snow.

P3090111.JPG

P3090112.JPG

It might be the first time to see the snow in Gyeongju at March.
I felt cold. Memory of first time visit occurred to me.

Anyway I decided to enjoy this visiting instead of complaining weather.

At first I went to the Hotel and open the window.
I could see Gyeongju city from above.
My hotel was located in the downtown.
The sight from the above was something different to that of seeing by the street.

There were several colors of roofs.
The scenes of the downtown from above made me to think different side of Gyeongju.
The scenery was so impressive.

P3090130.JPG

P3090119.JPG

P3090124.JPG

P3090133.JPG

As soon as put down my luggage, I went out to walk into Gyeongju.

What I focused first was a ruined house. By the street, the old house was dying.
May be that house was remembering all it’s memory, people who had lived in it, laughing of people, mother’s voice and so on.

Looking at the ruined house, I thought the destiny of people was no different from that of the house.

P3090138.JPG

P3090141.JPG

P3090149.JPG

Life is nothing but a dash to Death.

Turning to the corner, I walked into country side.
As deviating from the downtown, there was quite different scenery.

While visiting Gyeongju several times, it was first time to see another appearance of Gyeongju.

P3090181.JPG

P3090255.JPG

It was not bad.
It is pretty clear that sometimes wondering around without any aim to do gives us some insight for our lives.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Beautiful .. wonderful words
Travel is a life school, good for you
Well done on the pictures .. for more creativity

All people deserve to live in good conditions. I hope all be fine.

It is so special to have a Mcd in a old fashion building!

Indeed the destiny of people is no different from the dilapidated buildings that is "here today gone tomorrow ".Love your unique photo-story historic walkthrough memory lane.

Its very interesting to visit the same place with different experience, thanks for your sharing to us, great achievement in travel, i like your post and have upvote and resteem your post to more than 1300 my follower, greeting friendship from me @abialfatih in aceh indonesia

Thank you so much

Photos are so sentimental and has a sad story behind 😐

just a story

Yes, it's difficult to take pictures with frost, but what you will not do for a good shot!

Life is so short, we should all live it as much as possible, enjoying all the facilities that life can bring.

Yes we have to

There's a wonderful moodiness to this series – the overcast skies only add to the muted tones of the subject matter.

I'm particularly taken by the shingled roofs – such a traditional, architectural feature contrasted by evidence of modernity – vehicles and telephone lines and the familiar golden arch of McDonalds.

There is a quiet grace in the gradual undoing of the ruined home – an unhurried return to nature. As you said...just as it will be with each of us.

The final image is well-chosen in that I'm left with a curiosity about where that path leads – a subtle desire to meander further down the red length of it – to peer into the little canal that flanks its edge.

Thank you for the brief glimpse into a place I might never have seen had I not stumbled upon your post.

macroverse-68.jpg

Thank you so much.
Your interpretation is much better than my intention

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86