What You Can Enjoy in Gyeongju City

in #travel6 years ago

I believe that every place in the world has it's unique beauty and characteristics.
In this respect, Gyeongju has it's own beauty as I have posted until now.

Gyeonju is very famous place for historical relics.
It had been the capital of ancient kingdom for more than 1000 years.
So you can see the relics everywhere in Gyeongju.

The relics I have posted until now were merely few among all relics of Gyeongju.
As I posted before, Whole Gyeongju city is the museum itself.

But Gyeongju has another attractions except the relics.
In this posting, I'd like to show you this another aspects of beauty in Gyeong ju.

Of course, you can enjoy the tombs of ancient kings, but sometimes you can see the combination between the ancient and the contemporary as below.

_3100509.JPG

Yes, it is a paragliding. You can land between the ancient tombs, if your are skillful navigator.

_3100515.JPG

If not, you could land at the summit of the tomb.

P3100514.JPG

A daily life by the street is also one of the attraction in Gyeongju
When you walk along the street, You can find out the old traditional style buildings.

It was a kind of a scent of history for me while walking along the street alone.

P3090188.JPG

P3090191.JPG

What I saw was a traditional hospital building.

It would be not bad to be hospitalized in such a nice place.

I kept walking along the street. There, I could see the tombs not named.

P3090171.JPG

P3090165.JPG

One of the excellent beauty was a scene of dusk.

You can enjoy the dusk everywhere in Gyeongju city.

_3100713.JPG

_3100704.JPG

It was romantic time taking a walk with falling sun.

The beauty lies to our mind.
If you try to see the beauty, you can find out the beauty everywhere.

Thank you for dropping by

Sort:  

People who are doing a parachuting have an amazing feeling of freedom and independence when they fly in the fresh air like a bird.

Beautiful Photography. I wish I could learn some great photography tips from you.

Thank you dear.
I am novice in photography

The sign of these tombs on the landscape is very beautiful. Like earth pyramids ... they remind me of the Etruscan tombs, which are called "tomboli."

Thank you.
It was first time to hear about tombli

Off topic but the first pictURe remind me of my game PUBG 😁😁😁

Beautiful photos! Thank you!

Enjoy dear
Its time to travel

wow. this place is really amazing.

Excellent travel photos! Thanks Man.

WowW this place is so amazing! it's so fresh and beautiful photography.I am so happy to see this.Thanks for shareing sir.

I heard a lot about this city in time of my childhood. My childhood was spent in time of USSR.

Really ?
At that time we were enemy each other lol

Yes, it was hard time. But I don't remember it. I was born in 1981. And USSR collapsed in 1991.
From that time my country Ukraine has become independent. We has taken freedom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06