Tuscany, Italy Travelog & Short Introduction - PLUS Drone FootagesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello all,

my name is Markus and along of writing my third travelog of this year's summer vacation with this post I would also like to shortly introduce myself to the steemit community. The self shot photos and drone footage of my posts are carefully selected and combined to reveal the essence about the beautiful spots I have visited, but should also give you the insight of my perspective of the world and what is important to me. So this is maybe an unconventional first introduction but I hope you like it anyway :-)

Recently, in september my girlfriend Tina and I visited Tuscany in Italy for the second time. Italy and especially Tuscany is one of our favorite places for summer holidays. The beautiful nature,

SAM_1734.JPG

the mediterranean sea to swim and cool down,

SAM_1877.JPG

the delicious food and the lovely people we closed in our hearts. If you do not know «La dolce vita» yet you should definitely visit Italy soon :-)

SAM_1756.JPG

This year we stayed in a very nice and clean Mobile Home in a Camping Village in Orbetello, a town and comune in the province of Grosseto. After peak season you can get this accommodation really inexpensive.

SAM_1676.JPG

For one week we paid approximately 160 EUR and you can occupy this place with two adults and up to three children. To the sandy beach

SAM_1740.JPG

it is only about 100m across the street and it was really very nice and clean and not much crowded, especially after peac season :-)

SAM_1781.JPG

but of course in september the water and the air is a little colder than in midsummer.

SAM_1789a.jpg

Because the Camping Village Orbetello is located on a spit of land, on the other side of it a beautiful lagoon is located. In bird's view you can see this very good in the selfshot drone clip.


A lot of nature reservoirs, parks and sights are located around Orbetello. For nature freaks like us this is very awesome to do day trips or hiking. If you like, I can hereto post more pictures and video footage from e. g. the lagoon, the city of Orbetello and sights in separate review. On sight should directly be mentioned as our absolute highlight of this vacation. It was the hot springs and river of Saturnia which we visited three times during our one week stay, because we loved it so much there! The water is about 37.5 °C or 99.5 F and the sulphurous spring water, are well known for their therapeutic properties, offering relaxation and well being through immersion. The waterfalls we have visited are located at an old mill

SAM_1636.JPG

and are absolutely free of charge to visit.

SAM_1602.JPG

Also no parking fees have to be payed there and a very nice small bistro is nearby, where they serve very delicious food. About 800 liters per second are running down the small river, which guarantees an optimal replacement of the pleasant warm water. The water contains sulfur, carbon, sulfate, bicarbonate-alkaline, earth, with the presence of hydrogen sulfide gas and carbon dioxide. A little down the river is not so crowded as at the mill and beautiful to relax.

SAM_2348.JPG

Totally SPA for free and contrary to the seawater in september very good to stay in for a looooooong time.

SAM_2267.jpg

Which we absolutely did :-) We highly recommend you to visit the thermal falls and river of saturnia. On the way back to the camping village you can have beautiful views of the tuscanian landscape

SAM_2044.JPG

invites everywhere for a little walk

SAM_1771.JPG

this is how holidays should be for me. When you have to work hard all year long with to much stressful deadlines

This is the place to calm down, enjoy nature and recharge your batteries.

SAM_1811.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this post,

all photos and videos are shot with an Samsung NX500/stock lense and DJI Phantom 4 Pro drone.


divider2a.jpg

If you like my stuff, don't forget to upvote or resteem this post and follow me @sniffbiff !


Sort:  

Tuscany is definetelly on my bucket list :-)

Mine too

That's great! You definitely will enjoy it :-)

One more name on my list of places to visit thanks

Go there, you will not regret it :-) Thanks a lot!

Great post I will definitely follow @sniffbiff I love Travel also, If you are looking for some travel inspiration I offer a Travel Bucket List series, follow back and stay in touch!

Thanks, a will do so :-)

Beautiful!

I agree

Hello, welcome to the Steemit community, it's really great to have you here with us, i hope you have a great time here and achieve great success.
I would be looking forward to reading your post. Interesting introduction you got there and great pictures.
I'm @Janrotas, would be great If you could check out my page and follow back. I have some interesting write ups I'm sure you would or can relate to. Welcome again talk more later.
Cheers

Thanks a lot!

you are welcome

Nice pictures @sniffbiff... please follow me and ill do the same..

Every landscape in Italy can be admired only by admiring the beautiful Italian perfumes

That's true. Thanks man!

Nice post, i love Italy but have not been there for a long time, thanks for sharing

Italy is great :-) Thank you!

How are you? @Sniffbiff, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Respekt, das ist ja eingeschlagen wie ne Bombe

Vielen Dank!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85