Horse taking human for a walk in Patagonia, a walking meditation

in #travel6 years ago

Going for a walk this late in the day is tough, especially with the Pumas about.

I'm in the pampas but have to get to the hills before dark. Time to catch up to my friends...

Screen Shot 2018-06-30 at 11.06.51 am.png
Personal photo, selfie taken by human on my back. Note some of the most famous scenery in the world in the background.

Low light of course makes everything look beautiful. Even better with tunes in the head. Peaceful tunes. Meditation.

Is this the most beautiful photo someone ever took of me and my friends? Maybe....

To conclude:
Low low low low sun walking slow behind my friends, darkness comes quickly.

In traditional Haiku format:
Low low low low sun
walking slow behind my friends
darkness comes quickly.

Best song to listen to on this walk is:


Time to meditate....

This photo was taken in Patagonia which is in South America and was submitted to today's photography challenge for South America.. Feel free to upvote if you like it there.

Original photo and text copyright @snowyknight

If you enjoyed this please check out my blog. There I talk about bots, and music and science and poetry. Cheers!

Sort:  

Going for a walk this late in the day is tough, especially with the Pumas about.

This opening line. ::applause::

Glad you liked it! Trying to explore the true possibilities here.

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thanks for stopping by! Glad you enjoyed the visual and ocular delights! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68