Pilgrimage with Sophie: Venezuelan flower

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Hello, beautiful people of my heart!

I came back with a pilgrimage, yas!

Well, well... we've reached into one of the posts which I' ve been waiting for longest. It should be noted that in my several visits to Lara I had never gone to this magnificent heritage until now. I have been totally and completely in love with this beautiful structure, so…

We arrive at the Venezuelan flower!

I was very excited to show you my wonderful visit to such a majestic monument; a real pride for Venezuela. What can I say about my date with the incomparable Venezuelan architecture? Although, I was not alone; during this trip, I had the pleasure of meeting another member of steemit: @arnmed14. Therefore, this visit was shared with him. Oh, right. I am so dazzled that I forgot that first I must give you the short introduction: do you remember that I told you that in Barquisimeto I participated in a Latin American Congress of Archaeology and Anthropology? and indeed I left before a series of posts about it. In this perfect place was given the final ceremony of the congress. Only in a formal way, because a party was being prepared in another place.

Here the time was very short and did not give me the opportunity to fully enjoy being in a National Cultural Heritage. So after the whole congress I prepared myself to visit again, together @arnmed14, with all the time in our hands, this impressive structure; that made me feel astonished when the Flower was in all its splendor.

Then, please... Let's get to know this magnificent cultural heritage together!


Flor2.jpg
Just watch how magnificent the lighting is. Gorgeous.

Welcome to the Venezuelan Flower!


FlorE.jpg

Where do I start? It's a bit complicated to talk about the Flower as a unit, because basically inside there are independent rooms. First of all, I must clarify that the information we received was from posters, ads and one or another guide that was there. I must apologize if I miss anything important. So...

Let's start with the origin!

The most remarkable thing ─very remarkable─ is that it was not in Venezuela. This structure represented Venezuela in the Hannover World Expo 2000, located in Germany ─world exposition that wanted to formulate under the slogan "Human being, nature and technology; let's make a better world" structures that represented each country in a proposal to develop how to achieve a safe coexistence between all the habitants on the planet through the correct use of technology, taking into consideration the environment─ so it was 6 years there. Amazing. In 2006 was gradually moved to the city of Barquisimeto. How? Don't ask me, it just happened. In 2006 and 2007 was its construction ─transfer and renovation─ was inaugurated in 2008 for all publics.

That would be a simplified way of explaining it all. My intention is not to bore you. Instead, I want to share my great experience of being there. By the way, I forgot to mention something very important: the Flower was originally called Hannover’s Flower by the place where the exhibition was located. The name was changed when it was moved to Venezuela. The metallic structure was the work of the architect Fruto Vivas. All my respects to him. I could not imagine or design such majesty so exemplary. It is a magnificent piece of art. The Venezuelan Flower was named National Cultural Heritage in 2013.


Flor1.jpg
This beauty consists of 16 petals that can be opened and closed. Being something truly unique.

Let's know the Venezuelan Flower from inside!

Just arriving, we have a small tribute to the Venezuelan Defense Center Patio de Juego de Garrote "Clarencio Flores". Now, for sure you will ask: "garrote game? what is that? ", I said sure because the same question we asked ourselves ─remember that I was with @arnmed14─. It is a self-defense method in Venezuela through the use of wooden sticks; the way it is trained is very similar to Fencing training. This Center has... a complicated history. The simple version is that this practice is very little known, and before it was even less known. Over 35 years ago Mercedes Pérez Amaro founded an academy because he felt the game was ending, and it was very necessary to revive it. Also, for 1994 the name of the academy changed to Asociación Venezolana de Jugadores de Garrote (AVEJUGA). Having its home in La Piedad, in the municipality Palavecino, State of Lara. I am proud to know that there are people who make Venezuelan customs, those ancient essences, not be lost. There are people who fight hard to remember such a precious Venezuelan heritage.

Inside, the Flower has several levels specialized in certain aspects: we started at the cultural level, where the aquariums were located, where there are some fish that express the diversity among the different states of the country. We took the liberty of contemplating this beautiful diversity, besides that I was able to capture a fish in a photograph. Each aquarium is personalized for each different species, with a low pressure water cycle that is inspected every three days. I must add that the structure inside is such a beauty that I admired too much.

Our passage through this level included the art room, all of which were painted by Venezuelan artists whose merit was being recognized for such beautiful artistic expressions. We were silent and totally absorbed watching the exhibition of the paintings there. They were too wonderful. .



Here's a pretty picture for you, to enjoy the exhibition.

The two levels, the plant level and the country level were being renovated, so their accessibility was quite limited. I was only able to take a couple of pictures between the two levels. Oh, I forgot to explain exactly what both levels consist of.

The level of plants exposes all the diversities which exist in Venezuela. Well, obviously not all of them, there are many that can not be brought to be exposed for reasons of space, money, or just because the weather does not allow them. Now, speaking of flowers, I had not explained something very important. The architect Fruto Vivas used the orchid, the national flower and the Tepuyes de la Gran Sabana to design the architectonic structure. The Flower also has a library, which unfortunately was not open for the public. The amphitheatre was also closed.



Over here we have a small exhibition of plants.

The level of the country shows the geographic diversity of Venezuela… And how not! We are located in such a rich zone in resources, environment, climate, among many other things. And it shows in a room, big figures of Simón Bolívar next to an exhibition that shows all the life of our Libertador.


FlorE4.jpg
Simón Bolívar's figures.


FlorE3.jpg
This is the stairway to the higher levels. It is joined by a very charming character..

To stand out in the Flower, when it rains, the petals are fully closed to protect all internal exhibitions. A very interesting fact is that the car company FERRARI, yes, Ferrari, was the one that manufactured the special polymer that is only used in the Venezuelan Flower; it is something that is completely exclusive. Many people affirm that the Flower balcony is one of the most beautiful places to watch sunsets in the city of Barquisimeto.

Our tour was completely fun. I was very grateful with @arnmed14 for being with me as my partner and visiting this wonderful place that I recommend you to visit. The lighting, the decoration, the exhibitions, the colors. All this was stunning in our visit.

Here I leave you some pictures where the lighting of the Flower was different at times, some look a little blurry because ─as I said─ I'm small and I had a difficult time taking them.


Flor3.jpg


Flor6.jpg


Flor4.jpg


Flor5.jpg

Thank you all for giving so much love to the pilgrimage. I didn't think you would like them so strongly. The Venezuelan Flower dazzled us with its charm and arrogance; the tour was outstanding, the installations are magnificent, the colors are beautiful, you can breathe art in all its splendor. Knowing @arnmed14 and touring it with him was also an adventure.

Thanks again for reading, supporting and commenting. If I don't answer all the comments, you must understand it's fault of my resources, so I go slowly with the answers. Many thanks to everyone for the love and support; especially to you. Hugs, I love you, guys.

Others Pilgrimage



Pilgrimage with sophie: The Barquisimeto Museum

Pilgrimage with sophie: A room full of magic

Pilgrimage with Sophie: Yai's sinking

Pilgrimage with Sophie: Aroa Chunai Museum

Pilgrimage with Sophie: Production Unit "March 8"

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Sophiegeek from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Este post ha sido votado por el proyecto @templo en su temática viajes y cultura

@sophiegeek agradeceríamos un saludo en nuestro próximo reporte de curación que contendrá un enlace a su post

videotogif_2018.11.22_16.54.17.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74