Travelling Through Barcelona, Spain!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Friends!! Today I want to introduce you to Barcelona, Spain.... I was here in the summertime, and it was yet another spot in Europe in which the heat just BAKES you. But, hey, I'm not complaining. I had just flown in from Edinburgh, Scotland, where it was really cold temperatures, so the warmth of Barcelona felt amazing.

Let's jump right into it. My all-time favorite spot in Barcelona, is Park Guell, designed by the famous architect, Antonio Gaudí. This is not just any park.... It is composed of gardens and amazing stone structures, stunning tiling and fascinating buildings. Some say that Park Guell is one of the most impressive public parks in the world today.

IMG_5077.JPG

Here you can see a walkway supported by twisting rock pillars that seem to be growing out of the ground like tree trunks. Although these are rather irregular in shape they do feel strangely natural too. Also, I would like to mention that although I did enhance this photograph, I did not make a color appear that was not already there before.

IMG_5072.JPG

Gaudí was strongly influenced by natural shapes and used them in his work.

IMG_5071.JPG

At the entrance to the Park is where the tiled dragon rests... You will see swarms of tourists taking pictures with it.

IMG_5079.JPG

At the top of Güell park is a terraced area where you get a wonderful view of the park and of Barcelona City.

IMG_5070.JPG

Here you will find multi-coloured tiled mosaic seats as shown in the picture below. The vibrant colors of the tiles are truly breathtaking. This is a place that one is not likely to forget!

IMG_5076.JPG

The best way to get around Spain, in my opinion, is to rent a motorcycle. It is a faster and more convenient way of getting from place to place. Not to mention, parking is easy! You can actually drive right up onto the sidewalk!

IMG_5066.JPG

Here are some pictures I took from Barcelona's most famous and picturesque market: La Boqueria

IMG_5081.JPG

Have you tried this? Made out of all organic fruit

IMG_5082.JPG

Another one of my favorite shots from La Boqueria

My boyfriend and I found it super cheap to camp on the outskirts of Barcelona.... We found a cute little spot, which felt like a small resort. It was a great place to hang with the locals, and enjoy some relaxation by the pool. Yes, there was a pool, and we were literally only a road away from the beach. It was called Camping Masnou. <----- Highly Recommend!

Your thoughts are so important to me! Please take some time and respond to my post! Let me know your thoughts! Have you been to Spain? Do you already have a trip planned?

Find me on Instagram to follow more of my adventures! https://www.instagram.com/soul.searching.traveler/

xox

Stephanie

Sort:  

So colorful and beautiful places photos , love to travel Barcelona someday.
Thanks for sharing with us.

Hello :) Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on my post! Barcelona really is spectacular! I would recommend it to anyone :D

colorful colors are very interesting and many are very good

Thank you very much!!! <3

Loved your post, looking forward to more posts from you!

Hey girl! Thank you so much for reading my post and taking the time to comment <3

I love the beautiful architectures ( :

Hey, my name is Nadine and I am new on steemit. I would be happy if you could check out my post and maybe follow back. Thank you
https://steemit.com/travel/@leo-tmp/explore-the-beauty-of-northern-thailand-pai-my-travel-diary
I really like your post. Very nice :-)

Hi Nadine,

Loved your post & followed! Look forward to more of your posts <3

Such a beautiful city ! I had such a great time exploring it with you on our bike :)

Yes, so did I :D

That city is also on my vacation list someday. I heard a lot of good things about it so I wanna check it myself too.

Congratulations @soul.searching, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1193 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1818.30. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @curie valued at 55.87 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Congratulations @soul.searching! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Park Guell is absolutely beautiful! Next Saturday will be my one year anniversary of visiting it for the first time haha. Were you there recently?

Wow, that's amazing!! I really want to go back! Yes, I was. It was my first time being there and I was so in love with its beauty. I hope to go back soon. Have you ever traveled Europe in the past? I see you are from Hartford, CT... That's where my sister lives. I visited her last summer :) Nice to meet you, Andrew! Followed!

I am from Hartford! A few of my friends from here are actually in the middle of a bike trip from Paris down to Barcelona. I'd imagine that trip would have made for some pretty fun Steem posts. I'm two days into trying to figure out how to make my first post still hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25