I am travelling to Split (Croatia) tomorrow!!!

in #travel6 years ago

Hi, Steemers!

Oh man, how I love that town of Split! I was born in Croatia's capitol Zagreb but my first love, when talking about the place for life in Croatia, is without doubt Split.

Town is old more then 2000 years and it's really special in every way.

Atmosphere is cool. people are more relaxed, everything is slower then in other parts of Croatia.

But there's another story where I am staying there, in Split. Well, my ex-girlfriend has an apartment there and it's on the beautiful location - three minutes away from the beach and seven minutes away from the center of the city. Apartment is real beauty, very old but in original style of Dalmatia.

So, when we were together, I was there on vacations with her for free as a normal thing in life of two people, but after we broke-up, I am still coming to the apartment, but now I am paying!!! LOL

It's a small price, she says: 'JUST FOR YOU!' But I would say it should be for free what things I did for her while we were together!

I don't mind as long as I can enjoy my time there, in this beautiful town of Split!

Please visit my beautiful country of Croatia, and especially two beautiful cities (with, of course Dubrovnik) - Split and Zagreb!!!


I really love this beauty - Split, Croatia

Follow @kingscrown for newest crypto news, @pfunk for newest Steemit witness news, @b0y2k for moto news and @richman for good cooking. Vote for @felixxx and @b0y2k (witnesses)

Great attitude from crew at @minnowsupport :)

Grab a beer and enjoy!

Cheers!

Sort:  

I have never been to Croatia but I know many Croatians living in Switzerland. Also many Slovak go to Croatia in summer. We even call it 'Slovak sea' :D

If I would ever go to Croatia then I would definitely choose Split or Dubrovnik. I've seen many pictures and these places look beautiful.

How good that you're in touch with your ex after your breakup. Many people try to avoid their former lovers :)

oh, i had to because of a business. without that i would run of her in miles (sometimes) ;)

Hahaha, I was already thinking that your break up must have been really smooth if you're still friends :)

It seems that nothing is smooth in relationships ;)

Oooo. Lucky you @ssekulji.

I'm trying to book a last minute deal but there's nothing available in Croatia. 😢

have a wonderful trip. 😊

try better, i bet you will find something very nice and cheap. thx! :)

Ha, ha, ha @ssekulji. I'm trying! 😁

My love for Modric and Rakitic made me like Croatia. This two guys successful destroyed Alot of teams in the World Cup. Thanks for sharing sir. Voting for my boss @felixxx as a witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74