Camping Trip to Sombrio Beach

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Camping Trip to Sombrio Beach


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Upvoted. Love campfires. Love your photos. Love beaches.

...and I love getting comments! I wonder why your comment is not showing up on my post. (I got to it through SteemWorld.) Anyway, thank you, I appreciate it.

AM I being censored on Steemit or something?

Oh my goodness. Bacon kebabs over the campfire. I feel like my life has been revolutionized.

Certainly something worth trying.

Bacon is always worthy!!

What an amazing experience you are having. Did you go to the Sook potholes yet? I remember my friend daring me to imitate some other people and jump in from the tallest heights. I could not bring myself to do it but I chose a pretty high spot to jump from. I am so torn about the driftwood. Nature needs it and so do we...

No, I passed through Sooke a couple of times: on this trip, and on a mushroom hunt in Sept. 2016. But the potholes...? No, couldn't say I have. I'll ask the guys about them though!
The driftwood, I know... but in spite of the masses of campers we saw on a Monday(!!!) guessing how many must pass through every year, the place looked surprisingly clean. I even made it a point to pick up every piece of garbage I found, something unthinkable on Mexican beaches (otherwise I'd be doing that all day and still not get finished). In the end it was not more than a handful! Respect to Canadian nature lovers.

Nice trip! When you do get to meet your bear, I hope there will be lots of space between you and him/her. They are huge and have massive claws with very long claws. And they do like food! We were visiting northern Ontario when we had our encounter. Almost too close for comfort...

Very cool trip! I would like to visit Canada one day, the pacific northwest seems particularly beautiful.

Oh it is! I've heard about it, read about it, seen movies about it, but the reality... it just blows you away. Puts you in awe at SO MUCH abundance. On so many levels. And it has its affect on people, a very positive one too. I would guarantee you'll like it!

Chill looking spot!!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=stortebeker
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=camping-trip-to-sombrio-beach


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11