EUROTRIP2019 | Planning for LONDON!!! I need all the help & recommendations I can get

in #travel6 years ago

Hey Steemit! I've been keeping an eye out for great deals for plane tickets for our EUROTRIP next year! I found some from Australia to London for $1094 AUD return!


britain-2938_1280.jpg
Pixabay


EUROPE2019 | First stop London!

We're planning our EUROTRIP2019 in Late March-April next year and I've been so excited and quietly waiting for great sale prices to come out from AUS to LONDON. I found some today that were only 1094 AUD - RETURN!!! That's such a great price but the travel dates are just a little bit too early in March for my liking. So I had a bit of excitement and false hope today.

The sales travel dates are slowly getting closer and closer to our preferred travel time so fingers crossed I'll find some great prices soon! I feel like once the first major flight to the other side of the world is booked our EUROTRIP2019 holiday will feel so much closer and real!


london-1567903_1280.jpg
Pixabay


Better start planning now!

I'm a bit of a planner by nature and like to have an itinerary for holidays and at least a list of "must-see" and "must-do" activities. So now is good a time as any! I'm calling on all Steemians living in London or who have visited London in the past to give suggestions of what we need to see while we're in town. We're thinking 3 nights in London but we will most likely be recovering from jetlag the first day of arrival.

1-minute brain-dump of activities and places to visit while in London
(Don't judge my touristy ideas - first time travelling to Europe)

  • Ride the London Tube
  • Ride on a Red Bus
  • Use a Red Telephone Box (do they still work??)
  • Harry Potter Studio Tour (Don't judge - we love HP)
  • Harry Potter Walking Tour (Is it worth doing both Studio and Walking Tours)
  • Watch Harry Potter & The Cursed Child in Theatre if we can get tickets
  • Take a ride on the London Eye
  • Madam Tussauds
  • Visit Buckingham Palace. Watch change of the guard
  • Visit Big Ben
  • Visit London Bridge
  • Take a nice walk through Hyde Park
  • Visit Stonehenge if we have time

London-ers help required!

As you probably know by now - I LOVE FOOD! So I welcome any must-eat food destinations. Probably nothing too crazy expensive but if it's delicious enough I may consider, otherwise we'll probably try not to spend all our money in London.

Other suggestions that I would love:

  • Any cool themed bars/restaurants? eg Alcotraz Penitentiary
  • Any really awesome puzzle escape rooms? We love them!
  • Best shopping centres and/or outlet stores
  • Street food, markets, nightmarkets
  • Anything else that you think is a must-see, must-do, must-eat, must-experience (must is such a weird word when you keep typing it and looking at it)

london-2393098_1280.jpg
Pixabay


TIA my friends! I appreciate any feedback and suggestions you have. I can't wait till this trip starts to all come together! Heads up, I'll be asking for more suggestions as we start to plan out what we're doing in each city and country.

-Frances aka @supernovastaffy

Sort:  

saved as favourite.. Will keep an eye on this post because I wanted to know more too :)

Thanks for following. I'll definitely share my itinerary with Steemit but you'll have to wait for a year before you get a full run-down of when I actually travel to London!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28