WORLD TRAVEL PLANNER - How much does it cost to travel around the world? PART 2

in #travel6 years ago

TOP WORLD TRAVEL WEB SITES:



https://www.ticketsroundtheworld.com

https://www.airtreks.com/

AirTreks says they will help while you're on the trip if you have any problems.
TRTW doesn't promise that. TRTW is a new competitor and it's main recommendation is that they are cheaper...

Here's the itinerary I priced with the two (just a test, not a real travel plan!):

The one I priced with AirTreks was before I added some stops in New Zealand, Australia and Japan so the revised one (the one I priced with TRTW) would be even more with AirTreks.

Anyway, here they are.
The trip is priced for next April through the first two weeks of May.

From AirTreks:
ROA (Roanoke, VA USA) to Honolulu, Hawaii to Papeete, Tahiti to Auckland, NZ to Sydney, Australia to Singapore to Hong Kong to Seoul to Tokyo to Roanoke.

Airlines are: Air India, Air New Zealand, Delta Airlines, Hawaiian Airlines, Korean Airlines, LAN, Singapore Airlines, American Airlines, United Airlines.

Price = $4993 USD

From TRTW:
Roanoke to Honolulu to Auckland to Queenstown, to Canberra to Sydney to Ayers Rock to Cairns to Singapore to Hong Kong to Seoul to Osaka to Tokyo to Roanoke.

Airlines used: American Airlines, Hawaiian Airlines, Air New Zealand, Quantas, Thai Airways, Singapore Airlines.

Price = $3519 USD

HOTELS:

Priceline, Hotwire, and the app Hotel Tonight have really good deep discounted rates at brand name hotels. I always look at them before I book anything!

Check Airbnb (and other apartment rental sites):
This site connects you with homeowners who rent out their homes or apartments. You’ll get the comforts of home, the ability to stay in a local, non-touristy location, meet a local, and pay a fraction of the cost of a hotel room. If you’re traveling with a group, definitely check out renting a house instead of multiple hotel rooms or even dorm beds. (Plus, they come with a kitchen allowing you to save on food too!) They represent the middle ground between hostel and hotels. It’s one of my favorite services out there!


Gear and how to pack:



https://www.nomadicmatt.com/travel-tips/choosing-the-right-backpack/

https://www.nomadicmatt.com/travel-blogs/packing/

Sort:  

I wish to tour round the world someday.

Your post will surely be a guild through.

@surfyogi i will use your post, although the price from here will be different.. Nice one sir

I would love to travel to places like Australia,(could stop by and say hello to @dynamicshine lol) Italy and paris someday hehe.

Renting rooms will be much cheaper and you get the homely feel plus the food from the kitchen.
Then,you get a cheaper sort of tourist guide.

oh i'd love to meet you my dear sis @esttyb. My sis is in Australia, and I'm here now in Chicago, Illinois.. that's also my dream...to go to Paris and Italy someday.... :)

You sound like you have an opinion on this ;-)
But keep in mind half the time they don't speak English and I don't speak Japanese...

I've always wished to travel round the world and when I meet my genie, I'm sure this wish shall be granted. And I guess this post will be very useful to me then 😎😎

The smarter you are the cheaper it is!

I hope you will visit us here in Nigeria one of this days. Hahaha

Meetup in Abuja!

Yes ooooooooo. Can't wait to meet you in person

Thanks sir @surfyogi for travelling episodes part 2. Really valuable information you have provided as it's useful for any new traveller.

My some photowork for @surfyogi . Please check my post sir

https://steemit.com/surfyogi/@anikearn/my-best-photowork-for-surfyogi-5410905017535

Surfyogi book

20180609_132554.jpg

Surfyogi with @artzone and @wafrica
20180609_132330.gif

Surfyogi calendar 2018

20180609_132003.jpg

Jeeze mon, that was 40lbs ago!
I'm a new man now... please don't use that pic any more.

Travel around is really pleasurable, make you see the aesthetic of the world but it has do with budgeting. Hope i will be able to engage myself in this adventure in the nearest future

Hello @surfyogi

We are happy you shared this information with us. Those who are always on the move, traveling around the world, will certainly find this article very helpful.

Regards

@eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem communities

Oh no! Please take me with you if you must go on these trips (crying)...

I think would go with TRTW because it's cheaper and involves fewer airlines.

Which will you go with sir? @surfyogi and why?

This trip will be to travel alone (you meet many more people that way on a trip) and meet up with friends I met on Steemit around the world ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17