明天要回家啦| go home tomorrow

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

After one week business trip in China, will head back to the State tomorrow. It's going to be a very long journey, try to stay up late today so hopefully it helps me to adjust to the time zone at home. One week trip is short but productive. Can't wait to go home.

Every time I went for long trip, my husband would always try to do some big project to surprise me. This time, he spent a lot time upgrading our backyard. He wanted to give me surprise, but he seemed to forget that I have spy at home. :) My mom has taken all the photos and videos and sent them to me. The new yard looks great! But I guess I need to pretend that I didn't know.

Can't wait to go home. I felt a bad that I had to leave my mom at home with my husband alone. The biggest barrier is language. They can't communicate at all as they don't speak the same language. One of my best friend happens to be on business trip at the same time, her husband is Chinese too, and my mom knows about them. But when we asked my mom if she wants to stay with my friend's husband for a week, my mom said no right away. She said she'd rather be with my husband as after all, he's her half son. Even though she knows my friend's husband very well, he's still not family.

During this one week, I tried to call both my mom and husband every day and checked in to see if they get alone with each other. They seem to have teamed up well in the gardening. Can't wait to go home to see both of them and enjoy the great work they've done. :)

长达一周的国内出差就要结束了。明天就要回美国了。 在长途路途之前,今晚先尽量保持晚点休息,好倒时差。 一周的时间很短但很有成果。 现在就希望尽快到家。

每次我出差, 老公总是找些项目来让我惊喜。 这次,他花了一周的时间来打理后院。 他想要给我个惊喜。可惜我家里有个间谍。他忘了我妈也在那里,她早就及时地每天把进展发照片和视频给我们看。 新院子真好看。 但是我一定得装出吃惊的样子让他也满意。 :)

真是归心似箭。把母亲和老公丢在家里还有点内疚。 母亲大老远从国内来看我们,我自己却丢开她出差。 因为语言的原因,她和老公无法沟通。 我的一位好朋友她也正好这周出差。她老公也是中国人,而且我妈也熟。之前问母亲要不考虑和朋友老公一起过一周,母亲毫不犹豫地说不要。她说虽然和老公无法沟通,但是他还是自己的半个儿子。 在别人家再熟也是外人。

因此这周里, 我每天都电话回去和他们通话,确定没什么事情。 这周内他们似乎合作地非常好,一起把院子搞定。 就等着我回去欣赏啦。 :)

Prestashop.

20CA56C4-C824-4930-83B5-12FC35BFC2A9.jpeg

Sort:  

语言不通不要紧,要紧的是待人的态度。

是呀。谢谢。还是贺老师一针见血!

老公真是貼心哪!

都说时常保持浪漫和惊喜是让感情保鲜的秘诀呢,好羡慕你们的婚姻(*≧ω≦)

@susanli3769, 这文挺有天赋的!

@susanli3769, 我好欣赏你滴~~~ img

BTW, @cn-naughty.boy 淘气包,去哪里约会...羞涩中...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87