Bye Bye Ho Chi Minh - Hello Phu Quoc Island 🇻🇳

in #travel6 years ago

After five days in busy Ho Chi Minh City it’s time to Slow down on an insland outside the coast of Vietnam.
I am at the domestic airport as we speak and I thought I could share some of my final pictures from this busy but beautiful place,

image
The world is my oyster!

image
At the street food market I tried these pork belly and fish tacos! Heeeeello!

image
Vietnamese street pizza! Oh my!

image
This can’t compare to any pizza I’ve ever tried!
So unique and so good! Crunchy, spicy and tons of flavors.

image
My hotel! Alagon ZEN spa hotel didn’t let me down. The service was probably the best I’ve ever experienced.

image
Motorbikes everywhere! I was honestly scared to death the first time I crossed the road here. But after a while I found a way to walk cautiously yet confident across the road. No one will stop for you, but they will drive around you. 😂
Also a very unique experience...

image
There’s so much fresh fruit everywhere. You don’t really get that in Norway, so I am super happy!

I am so excited to see Phu Quoc island, and I will make sure to upload pictures as soon as I can! 🏝

Lots of love

@susanne

Sort:  

food is very delicious,,,i like friend,work is really amazing @susanne

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Great post! love the hotel! keep traveling my friend. One of the countries I did not visit when I was in Asia, should go, looks good.
added you to my auto-vote, so whenever you post I will upvote. busy lately and not much on Steemit, so this way I can support the people I enjoy the content from.

Funny you should mention the hotel. I just wrote a review on that! 😂 Check it out if you’re interested.
Thank you for the upvote. That’s so nice of you. What was your favorite country in Asia?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02