Mallorca Honeymoon - We Came, We Saw and We Got Robbed!

in #travel6 years ago

Hello steemians,
I haven't written a blog in a long time, I'm not sure I still know how to :)

DSC_0751.jpg

So this is my hones opinion about the Mallorca trip we recently had, photos, stories and all. When I first thought of Mallorca, perfect beaches, clear water and amazing cuisine came to my mind. But, that was only partly true. There will be only few photos, because most of them are gone in the robbery, but let's start.

The nature is perfect!

I have to be completely honest, this Spanish island is one of the most beautiful things I have ever seen. Wild beaches, perfect blue water, sand and sun. What more can you ask for? We had a rent-a-car and looked for those amazing places and photo opportunities. Here are some photos we saved.

DSC_0130.jpg

DSC_0138.jpg

DSC_0118.jpg

DSC_0781.jpg

DSC_0836.jpg

DSC_0843.jpg

DSC_0925.jpg

DSC_0950.jpg

Locals are very friendly!

We were on some sightseeing and local people, even "wild" animals were very friendly and welcoming. We also had luck to be there for market day, an unforgettable experience of smell, sound and color.

DSC_0886.jpg

DSC_0969.jpg

DSC_1129.jpg

DSC_1132.jpg

DSC_1133.jpg

DSC_1145.jpg

DSC_1153.jpg

DSC_1155.jpg

Bad side of the coin:

Mallorca has become second Ibiza, which is great if you are up for party 24/7 and not so great if you just want to relax and enjoy your vacation. When I say 24/7 I mean it, there is loud music, drunk people and party all day, every day in almost every corner of the island.

In one of our attempts to get away from all the noise, we found one secluded beach with no one around for miles. It looked perfect, that is until our car was broken in to and a lot (really a lot) things were stolen. Local police was very professional, I give them that and we did make some great photos on that beach.

DSC_1332.jpg

DSC_1178.jpg

DSC_1188.jpg

Bye, bye Mallorca!

DSC_1052.jpg

I wouldn't go there again and I we are in search of our new adventure and destination, grateful that we only lost material things.

With love,
Tamara

Sort:  

I am sorry to hear about such horrible experience especially on your honeymoon you just would like to enjoy beautiful place, nice food and nice time. But unfortunately, Mallorca is very famous of its never ending parties and drunk people. Also the robbery is very well known there, but that someone would break into a car that is a bit unusual although not impossible.

It is a bitter taste of that trip and probably you will never get rid of it.

Nevertheless, you still have done beautiful pictures and I love the goat that feels itself like at home, very brave.

The sea and rocks are stunning, I love painting seascape with nice sail and crushing waves.

Thank you for sharing your photographs and your experience, we all learn from them :)

How I adore comments like these!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and write!

We had NO idea that Mallorca is like that, but hey, you learn something new everyday!
Off to new adventures :D

Amazing photos. Very sorry to hear you had been robbed :( It's a terrible feeling but glad everyone is ok.

I traveled Europe a number of years ago and was very paranoid about being robbed. A drunk guy tried to open my bag when boarding euro-lines bus. I noticed faint pulling on my bag zipper, like he was fishing. I put a pad lock on my bag, so he failed miserably. I resisted punching him in the face and walked away. He then sat behind me on the bus and then I swiftly moved 3 seats forward. Never saw his face again. I was being watched on a number of occasions, especially at the bus terminals.

Lol @ the photo of the goat eating off the plate :)

Hey @imperialaussie, long time no see :D

Well, it happens.. We were super careful about our stuff every day except that one :D

The goats are amazing, right?! So relaxed in approaching people, you can even pet them :)
Thanks for your comment!

Some beautiful photos @tamacvet. Sorry to hear about the constant noise there but glad you got to see all those great sights.

I also have benn in Mallorca an i was very impressed. Such a beautiful Island. Rent a car too and made Roadtrip from amazing Formentor to Torrent du palais. I definitely would come again. why dont you?

I feel sorry for your items that are being stolen ,cos i had the same experience on a trip so i can understand your feelings.
Anyhow best of luck for your future adventures and i hope this wont happen again.

It's not a good feeling, right? :D
But, in the end of the day, it's a lesson!

Thank you for your comment!

Wow, looks really beautiful. I was in Barcelona recently and was tempted to venture to Mallorca. I really wish I made it over there now. Oh well next time!

Oh, I was in Barcelona 10 years ago and I loved it! Their architecture is amazing!

@tamacvet You have received a 100% upvote from @looktothefuture because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

I am so sorry to hear that you were robbed. My wife and I had a similar encounter in Madrid, Spain one time.

I hope you find peace in the situation because it can be challenging to trust people (especially​ strangers). The photos you did have were incredible.

Again I hope you find peace in this matter. Glad you are safe!

We did, accepted the thing the way they are :) It's after all only material things, nothing to be really worried about for a long time.

Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment!

Baš mi je žao što ste tako loše prošli na letovanje, pogotovo na medenom mesecu, užasno. Nemogu da shvatim, kako neki ljudi mogu samo tako neke stvari da rade, da kradu, da se tako odvratno ponašaju? I mi smo bili nedelju dana na more u Hrvatskoj, kod tetke, mada, tamo žive odvojeno svi, po planinama, i baš smo pričali o toj temi dal se krade kod njih, a odgovor je bio da je to njima nepoznata reč. Naravno, to se razume po tim selima, gde ima svega par familija, koji svi žive skupa i u miru. Na plaži, il u centrima je to druga priča. Srećom, nismo imali takve neprilike, i, osim malo oblačnog vremena, super nam je sve bilo. Nadam se da ćete na vaše sledeće putovanje uživati, i zaboraviti na ovo ružno što ste doživeli ovog leta.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28