Say Hello To Tangerine Travels - Two Gringos and a Husky Driving Through Mexico (VIDEO)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

A small part of us didn't think we'd actually do it. We could move to Mexico, but would we? Would we really sell everything we own except what would fit into two suitcases each?

These were some of the questions we (Jordan @shenanigator and Maddie @sharingeverybite) were asking about a year ago. As time went on, the conversations got more serious until July of 2017 when they turned into actions. Knick after knack, we sold everything except what fit into our tangerine-colored Prius C.

And here we are in Mexico today. We did it. We left the country to begin our "Tangerine Travels" with our husky, Laska. Here's a sneak peek into some of the shenanigans we've been getting into since departing Phoenix, Arizona and road tripping through Mexico.

Watch the video below.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

If you enjoyed this video, follow us @TangerineTravels for more.

@shenanigator (Jordan)
@sharingeverybite (Maddie)
(and Laska the Siberian Husky)

Sort:  

I've always wanted to road trip through Mexico! Good luck on your adventure...

Thanks for the well wishes! We offer our full encouragement to anyone considering doing something like this. It's only been a few weeks but it's already been life-changing.

Congrats on making a huge life change and we'll look forward to following along with your new blog!

Thanks for the support @donkeypong! Excited to have you following along on the journey.

“For my part, I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel’s sake. The great affair is to move.” – Robert Louis Stevenson

You guys are awesome! Me and a friend are gonna be doing our own Ecuador travel adventures pretty soon. We just set up our Steemit account. Check us out @junglecrypto on Steemit!

That's awesome! Are you planning to vlog about it as well? Following and looking forward to hearing about your Ecuadorian adventures.

Congratulations you two! I’m glad you were able to do this and will look forward to hearing about your adventures.

Thank you so much @ericvancewalton. As always, we are incredibly grateful for your support and friendship! :)

Beautiful scenery of beautiful results. photo the natural beauty that has brought you to get a beautiful dream every night.You are a very lucky person, because you have seen what I can not see in my life.I have never seen this scene it's amazing. Thank you guys for sharing, I hope someday to visit such a beautiful place even if it is not possible for me.
image
Beautiful sunset
Thanks @tangerinetravels

Thanks for checking out our travels! We hope you'll be able to have adventures like ours someday too. There's probably some spectacular sunsets waiting for you!

Thanks for inspiration me
I really love this of post,I cant afford traveling so watching the images and reading how the authour express himself about this places is amazing.thanks for sharing this with us ,Im jouy fuul
I always wait for your next post @tangerinetravels
because your post is always a motivation for me. I will always be your loyal followers in every post you @tangerinetravels

That means a lot to us!

you are a romantic and loving couple that means from every trip done .. I really dream it.
You are the beast

I would be grateful if you could follow me and review some of my post as love for her

I have followed you

Glad you guys are taking a step into gaining a new perspective on life!! Subbed and I look forward to seeing some great travel content from you guys.
If you get a chance check out my last video I posted. A quick 1 minute edit "My Year 2017" through 8 different countries.

Thank you, we appreciate that. After going to the first #SteemFest we realized what a limited perspective on the world we both truly had. And once we attended the second one, it really solidified it in our minds—we need to travel more. There's no better way to broaden your understanding of life, culture, people, and places.

Sounds like you know exactly what we mean after traveling through 8 countries last year! Impressive. :)

oh wow, you were so brave! We'll be in Mexico this May and we can't wait to experience this amazing country ourselves. Looking forward to your next update

@espressobreak, love your name! You'll probably find that espresso is somewhat hard to get in certain parts of Mexico. We can't seem to figure out why though.

You're going to love it here! At least we've loved all the parts so far. Perhaps our paths will cross when you're visiting in May! Keep us posted on your travels just in case.

Loved the video. Great work. :)

Thank you! It's just a teaser of what's to come.

Congratulations to both!! I wish you a lot of happiness in this new step :)

Thanks Adil. We appreciate your kindness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86