Ao Manao and Ao Prachuap, two beautiful bays in Prachuap Khiri Khan province, Thailand

in #travel6 years ago

bay6.jpg

Not far away from Cha-am beach and Hua-Hin beach, you will find Ao Manao and Ao Prachuap that are situated in Prachuap Khiri Khan province, Thailand.

They are both beautiful bays.

Ao means bay

Manao means lime

Ao Manao means Lime Bay. Ah! It’s not because there are many limes at the beach, but it’s because the shape of the bay is rounded as lime. ;D

The bay is surrounded with mountains which create beautiful scenery, so it’s popular for photography.

It has peaceful atmosphere and the water is clear that is nice for swimming. The sand at the beach is clean so that you can sit for some relaxing activities….

bay7.jpg

bay5.jpg

bay8.jpg

bay4.jpg

bay9.jpg

And Ao Prachuap is a short name of the province. It's not far away from Ao Manao.

Although, there is no tree shade at the beach, it’s great for a walk in the morning or evening with wonderful scenery. (As you can see, a beach dog is walking happily between the beach and the road.)

(It’s situated in the city and beside the main road, so it’s not popular for swimming.)

bay3.jpg

bay2.jpg

My sister went to these bays on the same day that she visited Cha-am beach, it was a cloudy day, so the photos are not bright enough, as I told you before.

bay1.jpg

Prachuap Khiri Khan province is well-known as Muang Sam Ao. (as you can see Thai words on the hill in the above photo)

Muang means city (in this case, it means " Prachuap Khiri Khan province")

Sam means three (in fact, there are three famous bays in this province, but my sister visited only 2 of them.)

Ao means bay

Muang Sam Ao means the city is well-known as there are three bays.

Ah! If you visit Thailand, you can explore the bays by yourself.....and you will like them, for sure. 😉

Sort:  

@tangmo,
It's a collection of great captures! Nice view of bay and why people are not bathing there?

Cheers~

Thanks so much for your nice comment and stopping by. I'm glad you like the photos and the bays. The reason why people do not bath in Ao Prachuap is that it's next to the main road and close to the city. ;)

A beach even in cloudy weather is a great place to be. (No beets?) And I like our language lesson for the day, it is fun to learn what the names mean in Thai. I like that about your posts, not only do I get to live vicariously through your photos and discussion, but I learn a bit of language too. Hope you have a most marvelous night. Cheerio(s)

Ha ha! Unfortunately, there is no beets here..... ;D

Many thanks for your nice comment and I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed learning what the names mean in Thai. I do really hope this can help you to know Thai language before you can come to visit Thailand. ;))

Have a wonderful night, GFF! ;)))

I can't remember when did I visit Cha-am last time?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha ha! Me, too!

Thanks a lot for your stopping by! ;)

You're welcome 💕😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is really great place with a lot of places to walk and enjoy the time close to the beach :) I see the bulbs and I try to imagine how that place looks like during the night time ;)

Fabulously lit, enchanted with the sound of the ocean. Great

Greetings my Steemit sis :) Have a wonderful day

Many thanks, my dear sis, for your very nice comment! I'm happy you like the bays. Yeah! The sound of the ocean would be really great and I would enjoy the time close to the beach, too. ;)

Have a magnificent day! ;))

The mountains in the background sure do make the bay look beautiful. I also like looking at the boats because they are different from the boats that we have. A nice relaxing atmosphere. : )

Thanks so much for your nice comment. Yeah! I agree with you that the mountains make the bay look even more beautiful.... I'm glad to know that you found those boats interesting. I like this relaxing atmosphere, too. ;)

Wowh...That's fantastic bays in Prachuap Khiri Khan province in Thailand. Sri Lanka has also like these place near by my town. Seems lot of fishermen there. Also little harbor looks indeed. But not better place for surfing coz not rising sea waves. Nice description and beauty photo clicks again @tangmo.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. It's great to know that you also have the place like these nearby your town. These two bay are very peaceful and, yes, no waves for surfing as you said..... I'm glad you like my description and the photos. ;)

Wow excellent photography. so nice place
100% like and resteem

Thanks a lot for your nice comment and resteem my post. I'm glad to hear that you like the places and the photos. ;)

Looks beautiful thanks for sharing this with us great time you had interesting :D

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad you like the bays. ;)

Wow! That's stunning. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad you like it. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29