Beautiful Khao Phra Viharn, in Muang Boran or Ancient City, in Thailand

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Khao Phra Viharn.jpg

Have you ever visited Khao Phra Viharn?

For me, I would say “Yes”. I visited Khao Phra Viharn a long time ago.

Khao Phra Viharn is where you will find ancient Khmer ruins which are really valuable and very beautiful. It is situated on the top of the mountain at the boundary between Thailand and Cambodia. This place is worth a visit.

But, in case, if you do not have enough time to climb up to the high mountain and go far like that, I would like to suggest you to visit Khao Phra Viharn in Muang Boran or Ancient City, which is not far away from Bangkok, instead.

You may learn from my old posts that Muang Boran is a large site where you can see a lot of important places around Thailand in mini-sizes. And Khao Phra Viharn that I mentioned is the one among them….

Last time of my visit of Muang Boran, I didn’t stop at Khao Phra Viharn area. That’s why I haven’t yet presented you about “Khao Phra Viharn”. Luckily, my brother visited there recently and sent me these photos….

I think, this is similar to the real Khao Phra Viharn that is situated at the boundary of Thailand and Cambodia. Here, you will only climb up to the top of small hill and not the high mountain as the real one.

Khao Phra Viharn2.jpg

Khao Phra Viharn8.jpg

Khao Phra Viharn1.jpg

Khao Phra Viharn16.jpg

Khao Phra Viharn11.jpg

Khao Phra Viharn9.jpg

Khao Phra Viharn7.jpg

Khao Phra Viharn3.jpg

When you are on top of the hill, you will see other places in Muang Boran from high.....

Khao Phra Viharn5.jpg

Khao Phra Viharn6.jpg

Khao Phra Viharn13.jpg

Khao Phra Viharn14.jpg

Khao Phra Viharn15.jpg

Khao Phra Viharn4.jpg

I like the way that they created the surrounding area with a lot of green trees and it looks very nice atmosphere over there.

Khao Phra Viharn17.jpg

Khao Phra Viharn18.jpg

Khao Phra Viharn19.jpg

Khao Phra Viharn20.jpg

Khao Phra Viharn21.jpg

Ah! That’s really great. Next time of my visit to Muang Boran, I will not miss Khao Phra Viharn, for sure. And I would suggest you to visit there, too. ;)

Sort:  

@tangmo,
Is this a Buddhist temple? It's beautiful and mysterious!

Cheers~

Thanks a lot for your nice comment and stopping by. Khao Phra Viharn is ancient Khmer ruin, a sacred place of Cambodia. This is a small one that we imitated from the real one. ;)

The streams are so pretty, and probably really help to keep you cool. It looks very humid there, looking out over the valley.
That is so cool that they have a smaller version, for people to see that can not get there. Thanks for taking us there in photos ( :

Many thanks for your nice comment. Yeah! That’s why I love this place. It can keep us cool with a lot of streams and green trees. I also like their idea in creating this place; i.e. there are many importance places that were built in small sizes beautifully in Muang Boran, so we will not want to see real places which are in far distance and take a lot of times to go. ;)

What a wonderful place this is, @tangmo! I love the structural design of the ruins and most especially the nature that surrounds it. The creek looks so refreshing!

It's been almost a year since I found your blog and I am amazed that you still are able to show me something new about your beautiful country. Wonderful job, my friend!

Thanks so much for your nice comment. First of all, I'm really happy to hear that you found my blog interesting. In fact, I just would like to present something new in Thailand in my way that you may not find in the internet ;)

I'm glad you love the structural design of the ruins and the surrounding nature.... I love them, too. ;))

Very nice pictures, @tangmo. I think the gloomy weather suits the atmosphere of the ancient city.

Ha ha! Yes, you are right and I also think so, "the gloomy weather suits the atmosphere of the ancient city" indeed... I'm glad you like the pictures. Thanks a lot! ;)

Wow! This place is amazing! The area is huge! Very green and near the river! I really must visit this place one day, I make it a whole day picnic!! The high ground really gives very good view!!
A very nice place for sightseeing and relaxation!
Cheers.

Yeah! I would recommend you to visit this place and spend the whole day there for a picnic, biking, eating, etc. It's very nice place for sightseeing and relaxation, as you said, I agree. Thanks so much for your nice comment. ;)

I feel full of luck that I could be the part of your trips it is like sweet pineapple explosion for my mind ;)

I hope you are ok ?

My journey gave me a lot of happiness but now I feel sadness because my beloved grandma doesn't feel very well. Kisses my dear and I thank you for your great writing :)

Oh! I'm so sorry to hear about your beloved grandma. I do really hope that she would get well very soon.

In the meantime, I'm glad to see you around here. Your kind words can encourage me very much.

A lot of love and big hug, my dear friend. ;)

@tangmo You have received a 100% upvote from @nothankyou because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Thank you very much for upvoting me and visiting my blog! ;)

That sure is a beautiful place and the clouds are pretty too. I think I would like to climb the hill instead of the mountain. You can still have a great view and it would be easier on the legs. LOL! : )

Yes, you are right, it would be easier on the legs to climb the hill instead of the mountain indeed..... ;D

I'm glad you like the place and "yes", as you know me well, the clouds are my favorite, too..... ;))

I know you very well sis...you cloud lover! : )

Ah! That's my favorite words, "cloud lover"..... Many thanks, my sis! ;)

Wow excellent photography. it is wonderful . nice location and great work.
Thanks @tangmo
Have a great day.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment! I'm happy to hear that you like the place and found the photos interesting.

Have a wonderful day, too! ;)

@tangmo, That's fantastic naturalize location you found in Thailand. Ever green trees everywhere and giving cool feelings. Best place to be relax and meditation. Absolutely professional looking photo clicks.

Thanks so much for your nice comment! I'm glad you like the place. And yes, it's a best place for relax and meditation, as you said, I agree. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79