Beautiful scenery and wonderful snow in Seoul, Korea

in #travel6 years ago

Korea25.jpg

I love snow. The reason why I appreciate snow is that there is no snow in Thailand and it would be really wonderful surrounding with snow. That’s why I felt very excited every time I saw your snow photos.

Most of you who live in the countries that have snow would disagree with me… Ah! That maybe because you haven’t experienced hot weather throughout the year in Thailand, like me! Ha ha!

While you admire spring time, I must say that I would admire winter time with a lot of snow, if possible. I would love to see snow when it is falling from the sky… That would be really gorgeous.

The most favorite activities that I would love to do, if I would see snow someday, is making snow balls, so I can fight with my friends. Ah! That would be a lot of fun!

Although you may say that it’s rather cold among snow, I think, snow can create beautiful scenery. When looking outside and seeing everything covering with snow…. WOW! Nature is miracle! Snow can brighten up those things and make them look really pretty.

Today, I would like to present you some photos from my brother’s visit to Seoul, Korea, last December…. He told me that he had really great experience with snow there. Yeah! After seeing his photos, I totally agree with him.

Korea26.jpg

Korea24.jpg

Korea27.jpg

Korea28.jpg

Korea39.jpg

Korea40.jpg

Korea41.jpg

Korea23.jpg

Korea8.jpg

Apart from snow in Korea, I also love Korean architecture of the buildings, especially the roof, really beautiful style.

Korea35.jpg

Korea32.jpg

Korea33.jpg

There are also amazing sculptures and modern buildings over there as well.

Korea43.jpg

Korea42.jpg

Korea30.jpg

Korea31.jpg

Korea17.jpg

Korea16.jpg

Korea14.jpg

Korea18.jpg

It's Christmas celebration when my brother visited Korea....

They were decorated beautifully.

Korea13.jpg

Korea12.jpg

Korea11.jpg

Korea9.jpg

Korea7.jpg

Korea5.jpg

Korea6.jpg

Korea4.jpg

Here below is BIG HEART from snow for you all....... ;)

Korea19.jpg

p.s. There are some more photos from my brother that I will show you in my next post. ;)

Sort:  

Very beautiful indeed... I love it too...but only when it's newly falling... after it's melting, it became totally ugly hahahaha.
And snow is nice if you don't have to shovel it early in the morning LOL.

I’m very glad to see you around here. Thanks so much for your nice comment and sharing your direct experience about snow with me.

Ah! As far as I see the snow from the pictures or in the movies, it looks pretty and I would love to experience it by myself someday…

Um! In the meantime, I could not imagine what’s going on when it’s melting....and how ugly it would be.... But, okay, I believe you! Ha ha! ;)

I don't know If I have some picture of it, if not... then I'd make one next winter.
Normally one only make a snap shot of beautiful images, not the ugly one, right? hahahaha.
You can just imagine a snow ice in your bowl, when it starts melting... but change the image into melting snow on the ground... it's muddy... soon become a swamp, a pool of brown dirty water. :)
And by the way... if we refer to the law, anyone own a house is responsible to clear up the walkway along the property you own from falling leaves in the autumn and snow as well as frozen ice in winter at 7am at the latest in weekdays and not later than 8 am at weekend and holidays. If along the day the snow still falls, one need to repeat again. The point is, the walk way must always be free from snow, with the widht of 2 person standing together side by side without colliding. If one abandon this obligation, in case someone falls there and break their limb or perhaps even worse (the postman for example, or anybody taking a stroll early in the morning with their dogs), then we would be held responsible.
Can you imagine that T_T.
So it's not only nice. :-D
But to enjoy it for a holiday is ofcourse nice. :)

Oh! I can see clearly now what ugly snow looks like when it is melting. Good comparison!

And I can imagine what you have faced due to the strict law about snow. I now understand you why you said, "it’s not only nice".

Thanks for sharing your direct experience with me. ;)

p.s. No need to find the pictures of it….., I believe you! ;))

These are awesome photos, my friend! Your brother did a terrific job with his camera. I love these shots!

Like you, I haven't experienced snow yet and I always ask about the experience from people who I know have encountered it. They say it's no fun at all and that it's way too cold, but I still want to experience it for myself one day. But I agree with you, snow can make things look prettier, like those trees that your brother took a photo of. Thank you for sharing these, @tangmo!

Many thanks for your nice comment. I'm glad you like the photos.

It seems that most of our friends who live in the countries that have snow don't agree with us..... Yeah! I still want to experience it for myself one day, like you said! Snow can make things look prettier indeed, I do really love it! ;)

Nice photos, @tangmo. Hope your brother didn't find it too cold there. It was -15C when i visited Korea haha.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I think he faced the same situation as you! It was -14C when he visited Korea.... Ha ha! ;D But, he loves snow, like me! ;)

wow amazing place friend and no doubt the beauty of nature is at its best in that place, i really enjoy watching the shots of that place, the snow make the place looks more fresh and attractive, thanks for sharing your brother traveling experience with us, Stay blessed

Thanks a lot for your nice comment and stopping by. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed watching the place through the photos. I agree with you, the snow make the place looks more fresh and attractive, indeed. ;)

How I wish we would have some of the cold air from Korea once a month in Bangkok!!

The sky is impossibly clear blue without any cloud!!
The city looks very modern but there are also many trees and public parks there!!
The white snow on tree tops looks as if someone just pour some white powder on them!

Never been to Korea! May be because I like nature much more than big cities!
How about you?

Thanks so much for your nice comment. For me, I would love to have the cold air from Korea everyday as it's very very hot here.

I have never been to Korea, too, and would like to go there someday as I would love to experience snow like this by myself. ;)

Then you should start planning! It's much cheaper to travel to Korea than Japan!

Perhaps I should plan to go there one day! But between Taiwan and Korea, I think I would like to go to Taiwan!

Ah! Between Korea and Japan, I would like to go to Japan first..... It's my utmost dreamed country! ;)

It's a very beautiful scene, shooting is also good

Thanks a lot for your nice comment and stopping by. I'm glad to know that you like the scenery and the photos. ;)

The architecture and sculptures are nice, but you know how I feel about the snow. The first snow fall is always pretty here but I don't want any more after that. I can see how excited you would be since you don't experience it.

Thanks so much for your nice comment. I like the architecture and the sculptures, too. Ah! I know what you feel about snow and I'm glad that you know what I feel about snow as well.... ;D

I'm not a fan of winter, but looking at your photos I feel a lot of captivating in the winter landscape. I feel the slow pace of life and menagerness. I greet you very warmly, my beautiful soul.

Thanks so much for your nice comment and stopping by. I’m happy to hear that you found this winter landscape interesting, even though you are not a fan of winter….

I appreciate for your warm greeting. Ah! I love your words, “beautiful soul”. That’s really nice… Have a pleasant day, my lovely sis! ;)

Wow beautiful place . great photography.
Thanks @tangmo
Have a great day

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad to hear that you like the place and the photos.

Have a nice day, too! ;)

@tangmo, Looking to marvelous imagine in Soul Korea. I have never experience about snow. I only see our steemians via posts. But definitely visit I'll Korea in future. You took outstanding images indeed grand visualization.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad you like the photos. I have never experience about snow, too. Hope to visit Korea in near future..... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86