Beautiful scenery at Mon Cham, Chiang Mai, Thailand

in #travel5 years ago

Mon Cham7.jpg

There are many beautiful places in Chiang Mai, in the Northern Part of Thailand, and Mon Cham is one among them. If you can remember, I already presented this place to you from my sister’s trip long time ago.

Today, I would like to show you more photos from my brother’s recent trip to there…. I think, although it’s the same place, the atmosphere would look different and I can guarantee that these new set of photos can attract you, for sure.

In case, if you cannot remember, I will tell you again in this post about Mon Cham.

Mon Cham is one of the best places for relaxing. It’s situated on the mountain, so you will see panoramic of surrounding high mountains which is so stunning. And it’s really great to be among many green trees over there.

Mon Cham16.jpg

Mon Cham4.jpg

Mon Cham17.jpg

Mon Cham1.jpg

Mon Cham12.jpg

There are also a lot of colorful flowers that you can admire all day long while you are there.

Yeah! The WHITE one is my most favorite! Really gorgeous!

Mon Cham10.jpg

Mon Cham8.jpg

Mon Cham9.jpg

Mon Cham6.jpg

Mon Cham13.jpg

Mon Cham14.jpg

Ah! These strawberries from the garden of hill tribes people nearby the area look so fresh and yummy!

I’m a strawberry lover, I’ll eat them a lot if I visit there by myself one day.

Mon Cham21.jpg

Mon Cham18.jpg

If you would love to, there are some colorful tents for you to hire for overnight staying.

The weather is so cool throughout the year, especially, in the early morning, you will start your new day with freshness; i.e. seeing wonderful fog all over the area.

Mon Cham11.jpg

Mon Cham20.jpg

Mon Cham.jpg

Ah! That’s really great, right?

I would suggest you to include Mon Cham in your travel list for Thailand…. It will not disappoint you, for sure!

Sort:  

@tangmo,
Wow it's a great scenery and I mostly like that cup of strawberry too!

Cheers~

Thanks so much for your nice comment. I'm happy to hear that you like the scenery and the strawberry is my favorite, too. ;)

Beautiful landscape. Strawberries look delicious.

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like the landscape and the strawberries. Me, too! ;)

Hi @tangmo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.230 which ranks you at #2795 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 13 places in the last three days (old rank 2782).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 238 contributions, your post is ranked at #95.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you very much! ;)

It would be a lot of fun to stay in the colorful tents. Did your brother stay when he was there? That is a gorgeous valley, and the cooler air would be a real refresher, as you say, after some of the temperatures you have told me about in the past. Another wonderful place to visit in your gorgeous country. Cheers, my friend, and a nice night as well.

Yeah! It would be a lot of fun to stay in the colorful tents, I agree. Unfortunately, my brother didn't stay in the tent when he was there. That's why he didn't have any photos of wonderful fog in the morning for me.

Ah! I do really love the cooler air there, especially when comparing with the hot air that I face here.... Ha ha! ;D

Many thanks for your nice words for Thailand. I'm very glad to know that you found the place interesting. ;))

Your posts are always intresting, and I usually learn something new each time. Kind of a virtual tour guide of Thailand. Second only to really being there. We can hope for one day. I would have to get used to the HOT, but think I would like it better now than COLLLLDDDD. Seems to go right to the bones as I get older. Have a nice day today, cheers.

Ah! I'm very happy to hear that "You are always interested in my posts and you usually learn something new each time....Kind of a virtual tour guide of Thailand. Second only to really being there". Your nice words can make me have widely smile nowwwww! And I do really hope that you can come here one day!!!

Please always stay warmed..... I wish my HOT air shall help you now..... Just imagine!! ;D

Have a wonderful day, GFF! ;)))

I packaged up some cool air for you in a box, but it all escaped on the way to the postal office. Sigh. I will enjoy your virtual tours for now, and hopefully one day may make it to your corner of the world. Though I think Steemit needs to rebound a bit, as my bank account has gone a bit 'slim'. Oh well, it is still much fun. I will live vicariously through your tellings for now. I'm also glad I can make you smile. Cheers.

Ah! It’s very nice of you that you packed the cool air in a box for me. Although it already escaped, I feel so good now. Many thanks, GFF! ;D

I do believe that “Steemit can reach the moon very soon”, so I can welcome you in Thailand very soon as well, right?….. ;))

I shall keep my fingers crossed. And next time, maybe a baggie of air in a box will do. As long as the postal persons keep it in the refridge. That might be a problem...hmm....dry ice? ( :

Ha ha! No need to bother the postal persons anymore.... I think, I can touch the cold air from you now! (Imagination is magical, right?) ;D

Being in the Dominican Republic, I had the pleasure of eating delicious strawberries from fields in the mountains. Scrumptious.

A great trip, beautiful photos. Greetings my dear Sis

Oh! You are so lucky that you can eat delicious strawberries directly from fields! I'm a strawberry lover, I would be happy to be there, for sure!

Many thanks for your nice comment and for sharing your own experience with me......

LOVE LOVE, my dear sis! ;)

Looks very nice and peaceful, @tangmo. Like a nice place to retire. Flowers and strawberries :)

Yeah! Good idea! It's very nice place to retire, I absolutely agree! The flowers and strawberries are my favorites, too!

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. ;)

It's beautiful! Magnificent scenery, it seems to me that I found myself from a snowy winter right on a beautiful and warm summer day :) @tangmo thank you for this walk!

Thanks so much for your nice comment and stopping by!

I'm happy to know that you found this place interesting.... Yeah! It's beautiful and looks like a warm summer day for you when comparing with a snowy winter that you have there, but here it's a cooler place for us when comparing hot weather that we usually have.... Ha ha! ;D

This is like Switzerland in the summer!! But here it’s much nicer and more natural. I’d love to go there one day! Many friends are now living in Chiengmai and they say this place is very beautiful!! Time!! I don’t have enough time to do everything I would like to do!!

Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah! It's very nice and really natural place indeed! I think, you would find your free times to visit your friends in Chiengmai and travel to this place one day!

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. ;)

Que bellas las flores y las fresas estan frescas.

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like the flowers and the strawberries. Me, too! ;)

Ah, Mon Cham is exactly where I need to be right now. I am on my way and will rent a tent for a few days. (HaHa! I wish!) Beautiful scenery for sure! : )

Ha ha! My wish is the same as yours! Thanks a lot for your nice comment! I'm glad to see you here again after very long time....., my dear sis! ;)

Thanks sis! It is good to be back! Hugs!

You're welcome! LOVE LOVE! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16