Hotel beds, meat and mirrors on the ceiling

in #travel5 years ago

It has been a nice day wandering around Helsinki and while it has been windy, we have spent most of the time in stores browsing. We did buy some little things for @smallsteps but, only little things. I hope she is sleeping well for her grandparents so they are willing to take her again.

The room my wife booked is really nice and it has a bath which is always going to get used. I miss having a bath at home.

20190309_222529.jpg

You can't see it through the windows of this cafe because of the crappy forced photo resolution on upload but, it was snowing Christmas snow out there. It was quite pretty... And slushy since it is warm.

20190309_222501.jpg

My wife and I have very rarely eaten together in the last year and when we do, it is whatever we can throw together in under 5 minutes.

Tonight though, we went for a steak and it was good. I didn't even take dessert after.

20190309_222426.jpg

20190309_222402.jpg

We headed back to the hotel early-ish because we are both in serious need of some sleep and tomorrow there is supposedly a good breakfast at this hotel that we want to enjoy slowly before heading home.

Ah, the mirrors on the ceiling?

Unfortunately, it isn't that kind of girl so we had to make do with the ones in the elevator.

20190309_222253.jpg

It has been nice to have a little bit of relaxation and a touch of luxury but, now that the bath has been had and before I turn into a pumpkin at midnight, it is time for some sleep.

Goodnight.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]
(posted from phone)

Sort:  

Enjoy the break; recharge.

Greetings to your wife. I know you had a wonderful time

Posted using Partiko Android

Niceeeeeeeee

Nice to see you both able to get some much-needed downtime sometimes :)

Nice photos the two of you need make it a priority to eat together more often. Thanks for sharing @tarazkp

I am glad to see that you have enjoyed each other’s company. I wonder if you have called to check up on Smallsteps more than my wife and I do when we have a night out!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I wonder if you have called to check up on Smallsteps more than my wife and I do when we have a night out!

Who??

When we called she was asked if she wanted to talk to us. "No"

The night went well there though.

The pictures are actually not too bad. They may not satisfy every pixel peeper out there but they're good photographs, maybe not being of top notch technical quality aside. Enjoy your weekend!

I am glad you guys got away and have a deserved break. You can't keep pushing yourselves as hard as you do without some rewards.

Saw the first image, was expecting the mirrors to be above the meat and bed :D

Hope you've had a good day out.

p.s. I took all your rewards :)

p.s. I took all your rewards :)

You turn your back for a few hours...

Now I just have to hold on to them for 7 days :)

Hi @tarazkp!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.285 which ranks you at #225 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97