What is the reason of your travelling or do you really travel to date? 😜

in #travel5 years ago

4j5v994nkg.jpg

I started my morning with scrolling the Facebook page.

What one can find there?

A dozens of photos, pictures, useful articles and links...

7ipjpvmy0h.jpg

And the opportunity to waste your precious time reading some silly stuff or even just scrolling the endless page 😶

One of my friends has moved to another country and went to meet locals, so I can see where and whom he met thanks to the Internet.

That was the most interesting information I found. But then I saw a repost of the article that was written by a man traveller, where he was telling the truth about why some people really travel.

5kzcc6p8vc.jpg

What do you think the reason is? 🤔

I forgot that I have already mentioned it in the name of my post, so it isn't that surprising, right?

Anyway, it's girls!

Of course, I can agree that you will definitely understand the culture better if you have a local girlfriend 😉

6teoysrgcw.jpg

I have never been to Brazil. I don't know almost anything about this country. But it was quite intriguing to read about it.

It was also very interesting to read about my native country, Ukraine.

cruiw77te9.jpg

Hmmm...

At the end of the article the author tells us, that all the struggles he had as a foreigner trying to fit in are definitely worth that moment when a beautiful girl welcomes at home you with a smile and delicious dinner on a set table :)

It's funny when something that is so ordinary and essential to you, can be that appealing 😊 or sometimes even shocking to someone else.

ckaw6tywmt.jpg

Have you ever been to Brazil? 😉

If you want to read the article, here it is

https://mavericktraveler.com/dating-abroad/

I want to know your opinion. Have you ever noticed the difference of cultures so vividly? Where and what?

P. S. Since this post is about Ukraine... in some way, all the photos are used in here were taken in the beautiful country of Ukraine... long long ago

Share a smile and keep yourself happy

If you like my photo/post, please consider upvoting this post. I will appreciate your comments and following 😊 as well.

💕 From Thailand with love
Yours Наташа 💕

Sort:  

Beautiful photos, Natasha! Specially the first and last ones!

I actually don't know anyone that travels only to meet girls. I sure like to meet the country, culture, how the locals live. And answering to your question, the farther away from my country, the bigger the cultural shock is. So, the place where I've saw more differences was in Asia. Tokyo, Macau and Hong Kong.

I'd like to invite you to participate on my Art Curation Initiative #9

Thanks😊
I'm glad you like my photos.

What did surprise you most?

And what about Russia? Wasn't you surprised there? :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I liked how natural you are, just appreciating the flowers and plants.

Yes, I found a few interesting things in Moscow but it's a lot more close to home than Japan. 😏

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Всегда интересно узнавать мнение иностранцев о своей стране)
На третьем фото случайно не одесский Пассаж?)

Именно :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tata-natana from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

ohh... that photo really makes me feel happy... thanks... what camera have you use?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04