Mount Precipice, ISRAEL 🇮🇱 Wait is there spice?

in #travel6 years ago

4DB5AEC9-1B5A-49ED-B922-63A3929896F8.jpeg

Staring down the edge of an imposing cliff. The jagged cliffs on this mountain are supposed to be the ones the people of Nazareth tried to push Jesus off of when He declared He was the Messiah in their synagogue

I feel like the word precipice was invented in a luxurious kitchen...
The chef was having a night so hectic that when he tried to scream “prepare the recipe and pass the spice” it all came out as “precepice”
That’s when everyone in the kitchen knew this was gonna be a word of intense extremeness!!

I’m sorry I don’t know why my brain works the way it does 😂

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing the story behind this. Now I have a clear picture of how the mountain actually looks like!

My pleasure! :) glad it was able to help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17