Will Be Working From The Road This Weekend - Test Post

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Taking off on a camping trip this weekend and I wanted to do a quick test. Last time I went camping I had internet on my phone, but tethering the laptop to the phone was just terrible. After a little thought I decided to kill two birds with one stone and try to work off my phone on the next trip. This way I have less to carry, and my internet connection should be better.

I purchased this little red keyboard, and the blue thing next to my phone is a power supply I can now do just about everything I was doing off my Chromebook, on my phone. Hopefully, I'll have an internet connection where I'm going this weekend so I can test this out. I wont really know till I get there,

Here's my camping computer setup.

The red keyboard folds up, and is about the same size as my phone. Figure a ziplock bag, should keep everything waterproof while I travel. The keyboard works off bluetooth. I'll keep you all updated over the weekend if I have internet where I'm heading. Have a great weekend everyone.

1533875045085_adobe.jpg

Sort:  

I'm not sure if I could work off a phone. Tablet maybe but phone would drive me mad

It really wasnt' that bad. I wasn't sure about working out of a tent. For the most part though, it all worked out great.

Exclusive offer GET 5 STEEM Airdrop
Join our Site and get 5 steem airdrop on your steem account. The Campaign has start for attract new user to use our service and mass adoption.
Get 5 STEEM NOW CLICK HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30