Wow! More Snow!

in #travel5 years ago

Wow, what a day! Wind and snow blowing all over the place. I'm sitting here at work watching the snow blast past my window. I'm really happy I drove the car today and not the motorcycle!

For the most part, I really love winter. I love the beauty of snow covered everything. I like cold days and being curled up in a warm blanket reading a decent book while sipping coffee or tea. I like winter foods, and spending time with family. In many ways, winter gives us a chance to recharge our batteries.

It's right around this time of year though, that I can honestly say... "I've had enough!" Enough cold, enough winter food, enough blankets! I want to be warm again! I want to sit out in the sun and take long rides on my motorcycle under the warm summer sky. I want to camp out under the stars. I want to travel. I'm done hibernating like a bear, and now I want to get out and do stuff! LOL

Well, that's where I'm at right now. I'm a bit cold and grumpy, dreaming of warm summer days.

I'll leave you with a couple of my favorite winter songs. Both are by Led Zeppelin. The first one, Immigrant Song, I woke up whistling as I looked out my kitchen window and seen what kind of day it was!

This second one, is one of my favorite Zeppelin tracks of all times.

I found this as I searched for the other two tracks. Seeing winter is represented in the last two songs, I'll add Shine On You Crazy Diamond to represent the summer sun :)

Well, warm wishes from Buffalo NY! Cheers!

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

hahaha, your user name can be read in two ways:

  • english: that is what your intention is, I presume
  • dutch: 'dood' = 'death' making the meaning of your name quite the opposite :)

LOL, I've been told that! My intention was the English translation. I've thought about changing it, but I've built a small following with that username so I'm just going with it :)

oww, please keep it, i think it'll draw attention, so good marketing :)

Congratulations @the-bitcoin-dood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27