Doing The Running Man At The Ritz: Making The Most Of The Worst!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


I was shocked at the way I was treated at the Ritz in London, England. It's technically NOT a Ritz Carlton, it was before the two merged. So, one of the originals. Apparently, they have a dress code, and they were not happy that we were helping to set up a room in baseball caps and jeans. They preferred if we did our work there in ball gowns. Fancy that!

My friend Anna and I duked it out with several staff members before they found out who we were there with. Once they figured out who we were, they had a quick turn around. By that time, we were both bitter. However, we stuck it out. For the first time, I felt what it must have felt like to be 'Pretty Woman'.

So, we were not enjoying our time there, the service was horrible, and the food was even worse! No luck getting anything gluten free. I finally decided I could actually eat one of their desserts! It looked delicious. It was a brightly colored green pudding type thing in a glass. It had all sorts of different colors on the top of it, and a pretty tiny flower. Well, I bit into it to discover it was cavier! FISH EGGS! BLEH!

Here in this video, I'm with author Leila Khan. She's one of my many favorite people! I'm lucky to be around fun, and extremely positive people. So, she wanted to make the most of the worst situation. She wanted to do the running man every where in the hotel!! LOL! So, here is her attempt at the running man in high heels. I think she knocked it out of the park!!!

Below are some photos of The Ritz. My husband hates this type of decor and would NOT have enjoyed a stay here. Far from modern. Totally gaudy. And it actually smelled as old as it looked. Though, they covered it with some extremely fragrant candles. So, you'd get a wiff of old, and then a wiff of new!

IMG_8209.jpg

IMG_2586.JPG


IMG_8204.jpg


IMG_8207.jpg


IMG_8210.jpg


IMG_8284.jpg


IMG_8287.jpg


IMG_8304.jpg


IMG_8307.jpg

Find us on Discord at thehoneys#6857
Or find us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/thehoneydare
Amy&JamieHoney-SQP-BANNER-HEADER.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07