Yellowstone National Park

in #travel6 years ago

Went to Yellowstone national park. The photos I took I think are sort of cool. However I'm not going to lie, I think Yellowstone is pretty boring, it's full of retired people and is super touristy. Almost anything that looks interesting is off limits because there's no trail and you can’t go off of the trail! Don't listen to travel guide propaganda!

JasonAtYSRiver.jpg
This is me by this nice river. It's a calming river except for all the tourists. I think this is my favorite river.

GrandPrismatic.jpg
This is grand prismatic geyser. I like this photo, but we arrived too late in the day to take the cool colorful version of the geyser you see on text book covers.

grossWater.jpg

This is a cool pond thingy. It looks cool and gross at the same time. I wouldn't want to jump in! I'd use this photo as my cellphone wall paper though.

YSriver2.jpg

I like the geysers along the river. I kept mistaking them for forest fires.

Geyser2.jpg

This geyser is next door neighbors with the famous old faithful geyser. I think it looks cooler, but it isn't as regular as Old Faithful, so it doesn't get as much attention.

AlienWater.jpg

These two hot tub looking geyser cauldron things are right next to Yellowstone Lake. They make the lake look like it's from another planet.

YSGreenWater.jpg

Here is a turquoise pool of hot Yellowstone water. While I was there I seen a dragonfly commit suicide by flying into the hot water and boiling to death.

Skull1.JPG

Here is a dead bison. All that remains are a few bones. I feel bad.

Raven1.JPG

This is a raven or a crow. I don't know how to tell the difference. They let you get super close to them without flying away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83