The Jurassic Coast. Southern England. Mavic Pro Drone (video)

in #travel6 years ago

A couple of months ago I was back home in England visiting friends and family. After spending many years in Asia both working and travelling, I realised that I hadn't really seen much of the UK.

Along the southern coast of England lies the Jurassic coast, a World Heritage Site- similar to the White Cliffs of Dover but nearer to my home, quieter and in my opinion, much nicer.

I first posted a brief write up and video of my post there 2 months ago, which can be read here:
https://steemit.com/travel/@thinkit/the-jurassic-coast-a-world-heritage-site-england-dji-drone-video

After looking through old footage I realised there was another SD card full of unedited flight footage. Here it is:

Some of the fly-out clips were sped up in post editing. The Mavic has a top speed of around 40kmph or 60kmph in sport mode. Even at full speed at that distance out off the coast, the drone would /did appear to be moving much slower. Besides nobody wants to watch 3 minutes of slow panning lol.

Screenshot (389).png

I am still searching for a long rocky coastline of cliffs here in Thailand, but I don't think there are any. All land slopes off into the sea leaving long sandy beaches or swampy mangroves- although these do offer some amazing filming/flying opportunities.

If you liked my post and video, please don't forget to Follow and Upvote for more :)

Sort:  

Nice 👍 post @thinkit..

Also I would like to get feedback about my photography skills.. please look into my post and give some feedback..

https://steemit.com/photography/@amrumk/i-took-several-photos-but-it-seems-to-be-one-of-my-best-clicks

Amazing! Great video, great photo

Thanks, the photo didn't come out as good as it could have- it's actually just a still frame from the video footage- recorded in HD. If I had selected the photo function, the image would be a lot better.

Nice find! That is a beautiful area

:) thanks- u should have a visit- great walk along the top

A beautiful part of the country, I remember visiting there as a child. This footage really makes me want to get a Mavic Pro.

It sure is... just a little too far to go back to for a weekend break.

Amazing @thinkit!

Upvoted!

I take pictures too and I would love to hear what you think about them!

@belgarath

Thanks, I will take a look at yours too :)

Thank you!!

Congratulations @thinkit, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1999 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2962.24. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Hi, thanks for commenting- this is great, really pleased to be a part of this :)

This was an interesting article and amazing video. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you, glad you saw it

I loved it. Thanks again for sharing.

It is awesome! Must visit. Thank you for sharing!
If you like to read about travels and circus life please welcome to my friends @annamur

Thanks, I will check it out and have a look :)

looks amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14