Quiet beach with no city lights

in #travel6 years ago

As much fun, as it is to be exploring and adventuring to new cities in Colombia - I was in desperate need for the beach and less people, as well as, no light pollution so I could see some stars. I did make my way from Santa Marta towards Palomino, just after the world renown Tayrona Park is Costeño Beach. Here there is basically no light pollution for miles around and the only light source are either the small beach lights and maybe a beach fire along the beach somewhere, which does occur on practically a nightly basis.

However, every night I was out in search of a clear sky and some stars and for the whole week I was here... Nothing, not one night of cloudless night skies... Oh well, that is just what can happen when you in one particular place for only a short period of time. The next small town I go, I shall do my best to give myself the opportunity to take some star photos.


Either way, the quiet and relaxed location did help re-ground myself and recharge with the ocean, ready for the next destination and more exploring in the coffee mountains in Colombia...


IMG_1690.jpg
Fun times on the Caribbean coast of Colombia

Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website if you are interested in purchasing any of my prints!!!
Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

Reminds me of a place in Thailand: the half moon island

I can honestly say that I have never been there, which is a little weird being that I am Australian...

You don't appear to be going in the right direction, but did you try Desierto de la Tatacoa? There's an observatory there too. Was pretty awesome but a pain to get to.

I am! haha, I do have about a month here to go and will keep looking around.. I don't really plan too much and take it one day at a time. dia a dia!

Oh good. It's a really cool place. You'll like it.

Hi! I liked your post @thomasjmichell

Thanks! I greatly appreciate the support

Nice. I really have to get down to Colombia !

its one heck of an amazing place to explore

The whole is very nice, I recommend it

So nice 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86