Flashback: Mykonos 2017 (Bonus Question Included)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Last year I had the "privilege" to spend 15 beautiful days in Syros and Mykonos during August. What's the best part? American Express that I was working for at the time, paid every single cent for my summer "expeditions" in some of the most awesome hotels of these two Greek isles (especially Mykonos). 

What's the worse part? Well, the gift was for two people and I made the FATAL mistake to take my ex with me in a vain attempt to reconnect with her (I broke up and got back with her a total 5 times in less than 2 years...a personal record). Maybe I will write about my "awesome" love-story with her in another post. I love me some drama, man! I just can't help it.

Anyway, here's a picture from the "Island of the Winds" that I really fancy! I LOVED this bad boy ATV!!!

BONUS QUESTION: Is September a good month for summer holidays in your opinion? I am considering to take my break in September this year. What say you? 

Cheers MF's ;)

Sort:  

Γειά σου ρε Θοδωρή με τις περιπέτειες σου !!!
Γράφε χιλιόμετρα..(εμπειρίες) και μη μασάς..!!!
Αρχικά θα συμφωνήσω με τον καλό μας φίλο @mindtrap, αλλά για ελεύθερους και ωραίους "κυνηγούς" πιο καλά είναι να κυνηγάνε full season...!!! So, beter for you is August...!

Γεια σου Γιωργαρε αρχοντοπουλο. Χαχα, το έθεσες ωραια και σταρατα για αυτο σε αγαπαω. Συννενοουμαστε εμεις οι 2. Καλα να περνας αδερφε ;)))

September is THE best month for summer holidays my friend.
Pretty warm weather no windy conditions a lot more quality tourists and a whole lot better options.
But that's just me...
Many people love to spend their summer vacations during August on super crowded places. Personally I don't

Γεια σου ρε mindtrap παιχταρά μου! You're right about August but I like crowded places, no problem ;) lol

I will experience September this year so I will tell you what I think. I just don't know which island to pick. There are a few I haven't visited yet and I would like to such as: Folegandros, Amorgos, Sifnos, Milos just to name the 4 strongest candidates for this summer!

Καλημερα αγορινα μου!
Ενημερωτικα...αν θα πας στη Μηλο θα θες να πηγαινεις καθε χρονο.Μιλαμε το νησι ειναι ποιοτητα.Και συνδυαζει τα παντα.Απο το κακο χαμο και το clubbing μεχρι την απολυτη ησυχια.
Βρισκεις τα παντα.Οσο για παραλιες?Απλα τσεκαρε στο Google...
Εγω πηγα πριν τεσσερα χρονια πρωτη φορα και μετα πηγα καπακι αλλες δυο χρονιες

Αυτα εχω ακουσει και εγω αδερφε. Και για τα 4 νησια που ανεφερα εχω ακουσει διθυραμβικα σχολια. Να σου πω την αληθεια δεν εχω αποφασισει ακομα αλλα η Μηλος παιζει δυνατα ;)

Σχετικά με τη "σύνδεση -αποσύνδεση" της "σχέσης" σου δε θα σχολιάσω. Εσύ ξέρεις.
Όσο για την ερώτηση, μέχρι 15 Σεπτέμβρη είναι μια χαρά για διακοπές επειδή έχει σπάσει ο κόσμος και οι θερμοκρασίες είναι ακόμη καλές για μπάνια..

Από πέρσι τον Σεμπτέβρη έχει μπει οριστικό τέλος...Αλήθεια ;)

September is the best month for holidays!!!Πέρσι πήγα σε έναν γάμο στη Νάξο και ήταν τέλεια! Ούτε πολύ κόσμο είχε, η θερμοκρασία ήταν υπέροχη, και οι τιμές αρκετά πιο χαμηλές..
Κα τα πλη κτι κά δηλαδή! :)

Εεεε αφού το λες κι εσύ, μόνο Σεμπτέβρη διακοπές από εδώ και στο εξής 😜

to paidi na blepeis kai ola ta alla de exoyn simasia!!! :)

Νικολα, ο γιος μου ειναι πανω απο ολα κυριολεκτικα. Και απο την ζωη μου την ιδια. Δεν το συζηταμε αυτο. Η τελευταια μου πρωην παντως που αναφερω στο post δεν ειναι η μαμα του γιου μου. Πληροφοριακα το λεω ;)

aaaaaa!!!! ok :)))

Yes, September is perfect for vacation, what is your destination?

I want your cap :D

You can come and get it. I will give it to you with pleasure :)

My destination will probably be Amorgos island. Will you join me?

Of course, with pleasure, I love the sun and the sea. I'm a bronze addict ;)

You make promises that you even know you won't keep but I still 💖 you 😉😛

It's nice of you to say that, I will not visit Greece very soon, but when I come I will let you know. You must be my guide :D

September and May are the best months! I am from Sicily and I am having a blast. Cool quad by the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83