Sort:  

Wanted to let you know that I found your post because @freedomshift featured you in their entry post for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

Pay It Forward has a discord channel that is here to help newer members grow their accounts. Feel free to stop in and check us out: https://discord.gg/8DDPW2E

Hi! Thank you so much! I will definitely check it out!

Hi, you were featured in a post by @freedomshift in the Pay It Forward Curation contest.

You mentioned the owners of where you stayed speaking no English. Do you speak Vietnamese, or was everything communicated by gesture?

Hi! If the Google translate app allowed it, I would communicate with this. However, some of the Vietnamese are less eager to use this kind of technology and we would indeed use gesture signs, body language, a calculator to communicate about prices, or for lack of one, they would grab the amount of money in bills and let me count the bills to show me how much something would cost.

Every time a challenge, but a lot of fun!

"where did you eat strawberries" hahahaha... It is fun to read your travel story, found your post from @freedomshift Post. Enjoy your time 👋

Thank you! Much appreciated!

What a great post! You're pretty adventurous I'd say :) Love the dog humping story too haha...I can only imagine the woman's reaction :)

I found your post because of @freedomshift's entry. I'm one of the judges; you should consider joining us too :)

Hi Lynn, thank you so much for the positive feedback! I'm still such a newbie in the steemit community and trying to figure everything out! Being one of the judges does sound interesting! Where would I be able to find more information?

@traveleranna, I hope I didn't make you think I was suggesting we needed more judges, I meant if you wanted to put an entry in yourself for the contest. Check out thedarkhorse's Pay it Forward Contest post this week :)

As you may know @freedomeshift featured you in this week's Pay It Forward Curation Contest

What a day. It does sound like a nice little town.

Hi! Thank you, I owe one to @freedomshift for featuring my blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16