Visiting Lake Bled @ Slovenia with Travelgirl

in #travel5 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemians,

First of all, thank you to everyone for your wishes and kind message while Baby M was in the hospital for 2 days and we are finally home so now I can continue with sharing with you all our recent trip to Europe.

We will continue with visiting Lake Bled, one of the famous sites if you are visiting Slovenia. It was perfect weather when we arrived at the lake and was surprised by how clear the water was. We were there for some time taking photos and enjoying the surroundings. The view was absolutely stunning and made the afternoon really enjoyable for us.

!steemitworldmap 46.3635980 lat 14.0938053 long d3scr

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

@travelgirl, Firstly I'm happy to hear Baby M and you all went to home from hospital. Slovenia is pretty delightful country and naturalize location there. The Lake Bled calm location but more tourists visit there from boats.I remember my last boat safari. Nice nature stuff.

such a lovely country. I'm glad you seen it too because its stunning!

Did you see the island with the church?

yep i did from the castle. here is a preview of a pic before I post the next video

IMG_0273 (1).JPG

漂亮!

Posted using Partiko Android

I really enjoyed watching your video. The duck in the end is adorable.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for watching! the duck was so cute hanging around us for so long haha

Looks beautiful!
It was great meeting you briefly at STEEMFest during the Night of STEEM! :)

thanks so much for coming by and yes great to meet you too :)

I love your travels
And with two young kids
Like wow :D
And It is beautiful :D

thanks for coming by. With kids can be challenging but we worked around it :)

Well I am way past this phase for the kids
Now we think twice because we can’t bunk them all in one room...
and even driving they’d be complaining on who’s leaning on whom and who’s taking more space
Hahaha
I am still amazed at how at ease you are traveling with your two
Or at least that’s what comes across in the videos 😊

Nice! What a coincidence, from all places in the world my last post is from lake Bled too ;-)

awwwww love your photo! thanks for coming by :)

Glad the baby is better! Beautiful photography!

thanks for your kind words :)

You are welcome!

Greetings, travelgirl Beautiful pictures of Slovenia. I found the place very beautiful. It's a part of the world that I might not have known if you steemit did not show the videos to us.

Thank you and good night!

awww thanks for dropping by tonight :)

Howdy from Texas travelgirl! Oh my gosh that water is so clear, and that castle! wow, did you guys get to get up to the castle? That view has to be astounding from up there!

yes we did and the next video we will share will be our castle visit. the view was stunning!

howdy again travelgirl! oh that is so cool, I'm going to study your post while I'm drooling with envy! lol. thanks and great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87