The Road to Steem Fest | The Thai Life & What To Expect

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

Another week, another topic. This one is one I love to share what I expect and hope to experience again in Bangkok this year. If you want to join in the write up, check out @anomadsoul’s post here.

bangkok5.jpg

Air tickets booked, hotels booked & SF tickets paid. Now it is time to think about what I expect and hope to see again when I get to Thailand. Why again? I’ve been to Thailand a few times and I love it every single time due to the following. I won’t bore you with travel photos of landmarks and all which I’m sure you will see more of when I visit there again in November. Other than the usual travel stuff, I really miss the following and can’t wait to do it all over again.

Check out the street food. Yes, there is a risk of getting the stomach bug so this time will have to monitor carefully and take my chances. Just look at this fried chicken piece - nice, fresh and cheap. The other thing is it came from a side street which should be interesting this time if I will find them easily where were are located.

bangkok.jpg

bangkok1.jpg

Other than street food, can’t wait to eat their seafood and “morning glory” which is stir-fried water spinach which is used widely in Asian cooking. Also, I mentioned below I can’t wait to have Kung chae nampla again which is raw prawns soaked in various sauces and garlic. Oh and imagine have hot pot in the middle of summer in Thailand with the air con full blast

bangkok6.jpg

bangkok7.jpg

bangkok8.jpg

bangkok9.jpg

bangkok10.jpg

The other thing is to have tropical fruits. Many of these are really expensive in Australia therefore I might go a bit crazy on the fruits when I get over there. Get them at the markets and you get them for a cheaper price! Talking of markets, how can you not visit a markets …. so many things to see and experience ….

bangkok2.jpg

bangkok3.jpg

bangkok5.jpg

Lastly, I have to say get some massages and nails done. They are 100x cheaper than Australia (ok a bit exaggerated but you know what I mean!). I will try to book in a few massages while I am there. I am only there for a week so have to use my time wisely …. Now your turn, what you got planned?


一年一度的 Steemfest 今年會在曼谷舉行. 去過泰國幾次, 每一次都非常喜歡. 今次去曼谷最主要除咗跟Steemit 朋友見面也會吃當地的美食. 當地的海鮮,水果,我至愛的生蝦等等我都會好期待再吃.除了吃,我都喜歡在他們的市場逛逛。最後好重要就是做泰式按摩因為在澳洲是非常貴的。大家去泰國有什麼想做呢?

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  

The food seems great but not spicy. Btw, long time no see.

yah i don't like spicy food. 好久不見!好想你啊!

👍
~Smartsteem Curation Team

吃了吗?欢迎在steemauto里设置跟赞 @cnbuddy 给整个cn区点赞假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

You’re so lucky to travel so often! Who watches the kids when you do? Haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'll probably make it to BKK but not sure I make it to the fest.

Hey there Travel Girl. Really enjoyed your post. Only thing is that you will only be in town for one week! But it's way better than not going at all! I can't believe you've been doing your thing on steemit for so long and this is like the first time I've seen your blog. I really like you style and I really like this post here. I'm certainly going to have to find you at steemfest! I'm sure we have a whole lot in common...ya know like Travel and stuff ;)

I don't follow too many people as I simply don't have the time to "follow" too many people; but I'm now following you and I'll put you on my auto voter to give you a little added support. Hope you are well, and having a great day.

Oh and by the way, just love that fried morning glory!

From Playa Del Carmen Mexico! -Dan "World Travel Pro!"

.......I just tried to add you on steemauto, but I think it is down and not working I'll try again later. Have a great day!

Ok. Got you squared away on that autovoter :)

Thank you for your continued support towards JJM. For each 1000 JJM you are holding, you can get an additional 1% of upvote. 10,000JJM would give you a 11% daily voting from the 700K SP virus707 account.

去泰国就多吃水果,这里的贵得吃不起了。😄😄

来自于 [WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.590 which ranks you at #541 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 128 contributions, your post is ranked at #5.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87