Fish Market

in #travel5 years ago

9.jpg

Since I've been cooped up in the house for the past few days, I decided to get out there and take a walk. Had to throw on a beanie hat and a heavy jacket. The wind is my nemesis I swear. When I'm not feeling well I really have to bundle up because the wind has such an effect on me. Anyways, currently still in the Santa Barbara area, I decided to walk down to the fish market by myself to see if I could catch any deals. I didn't end up buying any fish but I did buy a clam chowder bread bowl. My goodness it sure did hit the spot.

Later before I left the boardwalk area I picked up a nice shrimp salad and strolled through the park looking for a public bench to sit and have my salad. Did just that and called it a day. It was nice to get out and walk around even though I'm not feeling 100%. Sometimes when not feeling well this is what you have to do to get yourself on a fast track to recovery. But yea, I've never been a fan of the wind. I'd rather it rain than be windy outside.

Sort:  

Fish by the pound.

The price is right.

Will be hitting the fish market after the holidays here.

Fresh fish is the only way to go!

Halibut and Snapper are my favorite kinds of fish.

Seafood sounds great for dinner tonight.

It's been awhile since I've been down to the fish market.

Fish is one of my favorite foods.

Fresh fish is the only kind of fish I like to eat.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73