Leadbetter Beach🏖️

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

123.jpg
Source

Leadbetter Beach is basically right around the corner from one of my favorite hang out spots so I decided to make the walk and check it out. The beach is only a block or two from the city itself, so it's a blend of working class individuals as well as tourists.

There is so much to do down here. I could see myself working a few blocks away and as soon as 5:00 PM came I'd be down here at the beach. There are a bunch of different cafes on the shoreline, as well as food trucks hidden in alleyways and random street corners. Fresh food, and you can smell it in the air.

Spring time has everyone in their shorts, t-shirts and flip flops. It's only going to get warmer from here, which is nice because it sure was a went winter. I'll be traveling more now that the sun is shining, although I may stay here awhile longer to soak up some rays. Oh Santa Barbara; it will be tough place to leave behind when the time comes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79