Skate Park Get Up

in #travel5 years ago

5346.jpg

One of my buddies is a big time skater and I haven't seen him in awhile so when he called to meet downtown at the park I had no choice but to accept. I walked downtown, grabbed a quick smoothie from the market and made my way over to one of the bigger skate parks in Santa Barbara. We talked for awhile and I met a couple of his skating friends. It was cool to catch up after all these years.

He's even better now than I remembered so to get to watch him skate for a bit was pretty cool. Afterwords I walked back to my friend's place with a bag of groceries from the same market I bought my smoothie from this morning. Another really nice day out. We really are getting an Indian Summer.

One of the coolest parts of the skate park was the half pipe pictured above. I was never too much into skating but I did enjoy snowboarding (similar in away). One of my favorite places was always the half pipe, a little bit risky but that's what made it so fun. Tricks were hard for me to pull off but I always gave it a shot!

Sort:  

Skate park was packed when I walked by the other day.

My skater friend gave me a call the other day.

Haven't heard from my friend in awhile, might give him a call later.

Hard to skate in the rain from what I've been told.

BBQ at the the skate park!

Awesome tricks by some of the skaters.

Tony Hawk is the best.

Kick, push.

Half pipe for the win.

Shredding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85